We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Sofia
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Fine hotel not so far from airport (7 min by car) and with good connection to the hearth of Sofia. Close to hotel is located big shopping mall, main road to citi-centre is oposite to main entrance. Perfect service, very nice rooms and soft drinks on the room daily for free. Tasty breakfast and very good business lunch (3 courses). Room, restaurant and all public spaces was very clean. Only one problem was with business corner and impossibility to use printer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 312Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Sofia with us!

I would like to express my gratitude for your kind words! I am really happy that you liked all our services and amenities and moreover you had the chance to taste our delicious business lunch!

We would be really glad to welcome you again with us!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    164
    33
    16
    5
See reviews for
46
48
16
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very good Novotel, one of the best. Only complaint was the wifi in room was accessible only near the door and. Even then it dropped out a bit. However it's nice not to be connected sometimes. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Jason,

I would like to thank you for your review on Novotel Sofia!

Thank you for the kind words and regarding the wifi, I am happy to inform you that we have already changed the whole network and devices and you will find the big difference in speed and connection on your next visit to Novotel Sofia!

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Great service and very service minded personnel with above average English knowledge. A new hotel with high standard rooms. We had to get up early to catch a red eye flight from Sofia and the staff arranged a breakfast to go for me and my colleague because we had to leave before the breakfast was served. Located 10 minutes from the airport and a taxi costs under 5 EUR. Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mattias,

I would like to thank you for this review on your stay with us!

I want to thank you about your positive comments about our team! I am really glad that you were satisfy with our services and amenities and I would be really happy to welcome you again with us!

Once again thank you for your wonderful review!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have been surprised of my experience compared to the fellow members of Tripadvisor. Yes the Novotel seems recently build and is very conveniently located, being closed to the shopping and on the main road to rapidly commute to the airport, the center, or the business park. But is has the worst breakfast I have ever seen in a Novotel, the rooms are much too warm without possibility to decrease the temperature. The staff was not helpful, when asked to book a taxi for a certain time, they would just call it when I was coming down to inquire where it was. the person at the check-out struggled for a good 10 minutes to cancel the pre authorization on the card, making me being late for a meeting. Finally I found the quality of the pillows also substandard, this hotel is at best offering the services of an Ibis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir,
I would like to first thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Novotel Sofia!

I was really disappointed to read that we could not meet your expectations on this stay with us! We strive at providing the highest quality of service and we take a great pride in our team and their training so I was really unpleasantly surprised of the above described situations. I could assure you that I will personally look into the matter and I really hope that we would be able to welcome you again and compensate you for your troubles on your last stay with us!

Please accept our sincere apology and hope to see you soon with us!

Kind Regards,
Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#5 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
4.3 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#3 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#2 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
1.9 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 128 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sofia

Property: Novotel Sofia
Address: 115 N Tsarigradsko Shousse Bvld, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing