We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new city hotel”
Review of Novotel Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Sofia
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice new city hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Generally we enjoyed our stay.staff very kind and helpfull,you feel safe with all the security systems.massage was the best experience we had in the hotel !
Negative was the noise from the motorway and basic breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YOLO_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Novotel Sofia. We are delighted that you enjoyed our services and we really value your opinion regarding the breakfast.

Please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,

Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    181
    35
    18
    5
See reviews for
49
53
18
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

AC did not worked - no Help from Staff. So we had the choice between ice-cold (in winter!!!) or very hot Temerature in Room. But not a usual Temperature was possible in Room. After first night, we did Checked Out and went into another Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alangreen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for finding the time to share your experience about your stay with us. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Sofia. We treat all feedback with utmost seriousness and I can assure you that I am going to look into the matter regarding the AC.

Kind Regards,

Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

It is really nothing special and although this Hotel is pretty new, the water runs out every where in Bathroom. Alsoat the last two Days, there was not working Bathroom.
Far outside from the Sofia Center. If you are tourist - go not there!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanchezBLue33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Thank you for your comment

All corrective action was taken

Feel Welcome to come back and see the difference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hof, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My Husband and i did not like it there, because the Staff was not friendly and very noisy from outside (big Road there). Breakfast was good. Long distance into Center. We will not go there again and can not recommend this!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 562782Ingrid1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Thank you for your comment.

All corrective action was taken to improve our service.

Feel Welcome to come back and see the difference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We could not understand, why such a new Hotel does have such noisy Rooms - due the large Motorway - just beside the Hotel. Also it was not posdible to open the Window in Room -'what was not good, due the AC did not worked correctly and made much Sounds. Location is horrible - not good for Tourists!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrethe6th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe B, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 14, 2017
Thank you for your comment

All corrective action was taken.

Feel Welcome to come back to see the diffeence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is very nice, new and clean. This is a very pleasant hotel, good design, well located for nearby offices but not for Sofia centre, nice bar and restaurant, and really couldn't ask for more. The staff really make it additionally special - very professional, very courteous, very pleasant and helpful. The complaint would be that the linen must have polyester in it because everyone I spoke to agreed the beds got way too hot - though it didn't prevent sleep and actually the beds were very comfortable. And it would be nice if they invested in better towels. But all things considered this exceeded expectations. I thought I would be running back to the Hilton but I'll be happy returning to the Novotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divesearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words!
They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself in our hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sofia!

Kind Regards,

Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed there last december for a few nights with my husband. Since the hotel looks good and luxurious the rooms are not that spacious for the price of the room, although the they are very well and stylishly furnished. What caught my attention and the most unpleasant thing that i noticed was the cleanliness of the sheets. They were not well washed, wrinkled and had a funny cheap smell. Overall i will think twice before going there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stela25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, General Manager at Novotel Sofia, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I can assure you that the matter regarding the sheets is being looked into. Feel free to contact me via e-mail on h8468-rm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Vincent Dujardin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
4.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#5 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
1.9 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sofia

Property: Novotel Sofia
Address: 115 N Tsarigradsko Shousse Bvld, Sofia 1784, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 132 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing