We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We are the family with children. It was very comfortable rooms for our family. Good location. Clean. Big and nice rooms. Good breakfast, there was a variety. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. It is a good hotel and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 21Tatyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 465 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

The accommodations are very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet is generous. Location-wise it is very comfortable for those who wish to see the sights, eat and do some shopping. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank alinasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

It is a "homey" and relatively new hotel is Sofia with small but very friendly staff.
Nice and equipped rooms with very good free WiFi.
Do not expect a "lobby" - this is business / sleeping hotel.
Nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Go for the Junior Suite
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank byl039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Hotel Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location of the hotel is only five minutes walk away from closest Metro Station"Serdika". Most of the tourist attractions are located within 10-30minutes walking distance from the hotel.Also, a few tram lines are just across the road.
Breakfast has got vaireties and enough to start the day. Rooms we stayed was nice and cleaned. Wifi works well in the lobby and room for web browsing. All in all, it is a very good hotel and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSEDRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great hotel, amazing location, pleasant and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and big bathroom. Good car parking options. Basic, but ok breakfast. Good value for money. Totally recommendable. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Andadasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

As read in another trip advisor review of the same location it is an ' affordable luxury'. I must agree with this because it was a bit expensive considering the price in Euros, however, since it has American standards and quality, I must admit that the hotel's staff did an awesome job in giving us a warm welcome and Bulgarian hospitality. Valentin and Ivana, were very kind to us , and would stay again if we were to come back to Sofia.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drs88bbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again so

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. From the reviews, the pictures online and the price level, we expected more. This is not a four star hotel, more like a three star hotel. If it had been advertised as three stars, I would have given it a rating of four.

It is quite well located, although tourists should be aware that this area is known to not be the best. We did not know that until we had booked it, and when our friends came to meet us they told us more about the street the hotel is on, and we were not impressed.

Our room was quite small, the bed not very comfortable. The rooms were a bit dated, and the luxury was definitely missing. The bathroom was quite nice, but the toiletries were very cheap and bad. There was a mini bar in the room which was nice. The rooms were clean and the sheets and towels were clean.

The tv had a great selection of English lanuage cabel tv channels, which was a great change from many other Eastern European hotels.

The breakfasts had a selection of different kinds of cheeses and meats and pastries, which I did not try. There was also fruit and vegetables, which were fresh and nice. The coffee was quite nice as well. However, the staff would not fill anything up again, if it went empty on the buffet table, unless asked. That made breakfast a very annoying event for me, as I had to ask for more coffee, more cut up fruit and vegetables, and there was still one hour left of breakfast.

The staff is quite nice, even if some of their procedures are a little strange. When I went to check out, I had to wait to be served, even though the staff saw me standing by the desk, and they were not doing anything.

Overall I would say this hotel is ok, but nothing more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillesommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again so

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
708 reviews
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poduyane
City Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Central Park Hotel
#20 of 133 in Sofia
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel

Address: 69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Serdica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $76 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel is located in the heart of Sofia, ready to meet the sophisticated tastes of every guest with a preference for high class, warm hospitality and international standard of service. The architecture of the hotel is a typical modern urban style, perfectly recorded in the aristocratic part of the Bulgarian capital, Sofia known as the Largo. 7-Story building creates a corporate business style but with a touch of home comfort. The elegant and spacious rooms are designed in classic colors burgundy, green and brown, perfectly combined with white leather furniture and dark wood. The restaurant at the European level, the lobby bar with an English flair and modern conference hall pleasant surprise guests. Best Western Hotel Bristol Plus is a symbol of good taste and iconic luxury, but affordable prices for customers who know what they look for and how to find it. Very convenient location for a hotel near the historical and cultural sites, government and city institutions makes it a desirable destination and starting point for any visitor of modern Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing