We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“1st Time”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We were sent here after our 1st hotel had advised our room was damaged. So when we arrived everything had been arranged and we were ready to go. the rooms are spectacular and the size of the rooms is great. Great breakfast options and quality food in the restaurant which is a little expensive but worth it as a treat. Always looked after us and were very professional as well as "fun".

Highly recommended as the location is 5 minute work from the Shopping street. Taxis are very cheap of ordered through the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ignore fitness and pool rate as there was not either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulkster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
I am very pleased to hear that you had a good time at BEST WESTERN PLUS BRISTOL HOTEL. Thank you for your feedback about the staff, room size and the breakfast as well. The main aim of our management is to respond to all guests requirements and for us your high rating means you enjoyed totally our amenities and services. Also I would like to thank you for the high rating you have given to our property location.
I hope to choose our hotel for your next trip to Sofia and please, let me know if I could do anything to make your next stay even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    175
    71
    19
    17
See reviews for
59
133
42
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Miniato, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice and very helpful. Little but with all comforts.
It is not in the very center of the town, but you can walk 5 minutes and reach the heart of Sofia and the core of the metro service... so... it is OK

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robyempoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with TripAdvisor readers. Also, let me take the opportunity to thank you for the accurate description of the property location and the fact that you mention the availability of public transport nearby.
We will be very happy, if we could welcoming you again at BEST WESTERN PLUS BRISTOL HOTEL and every one of the team will do their best to make your stay unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed here in December for 2 days. Bit of a walk to the city centre, not too far though. Breakfast was good. Room were large and clean. Nice hotel and good value. Not too far from the airport either/

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XclaireeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS BRISTOL HOTEL and for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure for me to read you enjoyed the hotel and you assessed the location of the hotel. Naturally, we would love to be at your service again in the future and looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

what a terrible experience in this hotel.
rooms are good size and ok but the restaurant is a no go zone.
first night had diner and lets say that the bread i could not eat cause it was rock solid, asked for a salad with shrimps that were raw so did not eat it and the sauce on it very weird.
breakfast the following days was the same food from the days before ( the cheese was getting mold the ham very nasty ... so had to always eat out.
never again.
location is not bad, can walk into town and to the shopping center, there is a tube station 5 minutes walk. if you go just to sleep no problem but avoid all rest at all times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on our last visit to Sofia. There are definitely options that will put you closer to the center of the city, but this one is only a few minutes' walk (five or ten, depending on your speed) from those. The good news is that this hotel is far enough removed from the city center for you not hear the protests, of which there are many in Sofia.

So location is just about ideal, I'd say, and the rooms and the service are equal to it. The rooms appear to have been recently redecorated, and they have a classy feel with their colorful wall paper. Clearly, this is not a spartan Best Western. The rooms are also very clean and comfortable, and the service is excellent.

As an added bonus, you get a good breakfast offering more than the basic "continental" fare and wifi thrown into the cost of the room. This is far different from some of the other, pricier Sofia hotel options--including some that rate "higher" than the BW Bristol on Trip Adviser.

In short, great location, great rooms, great service, and great amenities for no extra charge. What's not to love?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing you great experience with TripAdvisor.com. It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. Top quality and service are our highest priorities, and I am glad our team was able to make you stay enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback and I am happy that you had a pleasant stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS BRISTOL HOTEL.
Our team will be happy if you visit us on your next trip to Sofia !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

nice and clean rooms, very good service' friendly and helpful staff' close to city center and major attractions. good location for shopping and not far from airport. very good breakfast and even good coffee

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MSK452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with TripAdvisor readers. It was real pleasure to reading it. Our team would like to thank you for your great words about BEST WESTERN PLUS BRISTOL HOTEL staff. We are all glad, you’ve enjoyed our breakfast and location as well. That’s why I would like to make a special discount for your next visit to Sofia. You just need to contact me: fom@bristolhotel.bg and we will do our best to make your stay unforgettable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The staff at this hotel and restaurant were very helpful and had a good understanding of English. It was clean and tidy. The restaurant was fabulous, we found the food excellent and highly recommend it. It is a little on the expensive side but we felt well worth it and the locally produced wine recommended by the waitress was much better than I had expected so it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is an easy walking distance to the sites in Sofia. We loved it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana_Pavlova, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
I am very pleased to hear that you had a good time in the Restaurant of BEST WESTREN PLUS BRISTOL HOTEL. It was a big pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your time with us, because your feedback helps us to improve our level of services.
Let me take the opportunity to give you a special discount at the restaurant for your next visit. For reservation, please feel free to contact me: fom@bristolhotel.bg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Central Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
447 reviews
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#8 of 133 in Sofia
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Park Hotel
#16 of 133 in Sofia
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Address: 69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Serdica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel is located in the heart of Sofia, ready to meet the sophisticated tastes of every guest with a preference for high class, warm hospitality and international standard of service. The architecture of the hotel is a typical modern urban style, perfectly recorded in the aristocratic part of the Bulgarian capital, Sofia known as the Largo. 7-Story building creates a corporate business style but with a touch of home comfort. The elegant and spacious rooms are designed in classic colors burgundy, green and brown, perfectly combined with white leather furniture and dark wood. The restaurant at the European level, the lobby bar with an English flair and modern conference hall pleasant surprise guests. Best Western Hotel Bristol Plus is a symbol of good taste and iconic luxury, but affordable prices for customers who know what they look for and how to find it. Very convenient location for a hotel near the historical and cultural sites, government and city institutions makes it a desirable destination and starting point for any visitor of modern Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing