We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for 6 days this August 2013. The breakfast buffet was good and the room was clean and organised. The staff are friendly, all speak in good english and always offers a smile. The only downside for the whole stay is that the air conditioning of the room where i stayed was not working. I was told from the first day that they will fixed it but up until the last day it still didn't work. I probably will still give it a try the next time i visit.. as it is somewhat in good location within the city. A short walk to the Metro and Happy Grill Restaurant in which i love the foods.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Jerry,
Thank you for taking time to reveal your opinion. For us your feedback is very valuable because it helps to improve our level of services.For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the cleanness and the wonderful work from all the staff, because our team strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as possible. Also I am happy to know that you enjoyed the brakfast as well.
Please, receive my apologies concerning to the problem with the air conditioning but there was a period with tthe system and it was not possible to fix it during your stay.
We are delighted to welcome you back to Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 465 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is certainly a hotel to recommend, with very friendly, helpful and understanding staff. The room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed. Perfect value for money at a location not too far from the city centre, i.e. still walking distance without any trouble in getting around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gergana P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Thomas M,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with the readers of TripAdvisor.
for me it is a real pleasure to read your positive impressions about the friendly and helpful staff, cleanness rooma, value of money and the location as well.
I surely hope to see you again on your next visit to Sofia!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good hotel in a very nice city. Good value for money. Central location, off Pirotska Street.

Friendly and helpful staff and bellboys at front desk. Nice room with a firm bed, easy-to-operate air-conditioning, excellent TV with 100+ channels, free safe and a spacious bathroom.
Small minus: not a lot of storage space for clothes etc.

Good breakfast with enough choice. Bacon & eggs and coffee however could at times have been hotter. On Sunday, the breakfast was of a lesser quality and came across as prepared the day before.
Breakfast waitresses were both very kind and welcoming.

One small reservation, of minor importance: the plastic strip underneath the shower door came loose and caused flooding after showering the first morning. Reported this to the front desk and later in the day we were told everything was sorted. However, it repeatedly became loose again and we had to clip in the plastic strip ourselves whenever we went for a shower. Clearly a design fault, rather than the hotel's.

We would very much recommend the hotel and we hope to return there ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLIBKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel.
I’m very happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet your expectations. For me it’s a real pleasure to read your positive comments about the excellent facilities, perfect property location, room’s atmosphere and breakfast quality.The main aim of our management is to respond to all guests requirements and for us your high rating means you enjoyed totally our amenities and services. Please accept my apologies concerning to happened inconvenience with plastic strip underneath the shower door and your impressions on Sunday breakfast. I’m grateful for bringing our attention to your experience and I can assure you your remarks will be taken into consideration.

We hope in future we will have the chance to welcome you in the hotel more often!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We honestly did not know what to expect of our trip to Sofia, Bulgaria, but were pleasantly surprised by our stay at the Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel during our city stay. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the most professional and friendly front desk clerk (Tscetzy...I hope I spelled it correctly) who made us feel extremely welcomed. The bell boys were also professional and very kind. We were immensely impressed with our room. Not only was their relaxing music playing when we entered, but the room was newly renovated and had double pane glass to keep the noise of the streets on the street. With the sounds of the city and the tram running on the streets below the hotel, we were impressed with the quality of noise control and loved the décor of the room. Breakfast was also fantastic and included a large variety of options. The hotel is not located in the main tourist area, so expect a local Bulgarian street and don't be too judgmental as it is situated only a 15 minute walk from all the main attractions downtown. In addition, the front desk helped us rent a car with car delivery right to the hotel. Wow! I highly recommend staying here if you like quality for a great price with a fantastic hotel staff. You will have a good experience!

Room Tip: The hotel rooms on the street have double pane glass which blocks out most of the noise from the str...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori_LouE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel.
The main goal of our management team is to offer consistently superior service and accommodations that’s why it’s a truly honor when our valued guests notice our efforts. It’s a real pleasure and I’m very proud to read your positive feelings and impressions about the perfect location, fantastic service and breakfast and comfort facilities in our hotel. It is extremely rewarding to hear from a guest.
Such superlative comments further motivate us to maintain the high level of standard and I’m really happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet and exceed your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope in future we will have the chance to welcome you in the hotel more often!


Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights on business. Very friendly and helpful staff - we were delayed on the night of our arrival and they kept the kitchen open until we got there - you can't fault that level of service! The rooms look newly decorated, they are a bit dark for my taste but that is just a personal thing. Bathroom was modern. Everything was clean. The road is quite busy outside and with trams so if you are the sort of person who sleeps with the window open go for a room at the back. If you are happy to keep it closed, don't worry - the double glazing is amazing and you don't hear much at all. We met the manager and he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about Bulgarian wines and gave us a few tips for our stay. (Bulgarian wines are brilliant BTW - if you are from the UK and only know the country for the cheap stuff that was once sold here you are in for a treat). Fast, free wifi.
Its a shame that....they don't make more of the outside courtyard which could be a good feature
Best bit...friendly people
In a word, or two......doing a grand job

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor.I am delighted regard to your positive comments you have written for our property. The main aim of the management team of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel is to respond to all guests requirements and for us your high rating means you enjoyed totally our amenities and services. The high grade you have given concerning to attitude and experience of all hotel staff is a truly honor.Once again thank you for your accurate observation concerning to double glazing windows in the room and your superlatives regard to Bulgarian wine.
I surely hope you will recommend our hotel and I will be very glad if you decide to be our guests again on your next visit to Sofia!



Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed three days at the BW Plus Bristol Hotel and enjoyed it. The staff was helpful and very professional. Our room was clean and we found the bed very comfy. The bathroom was very nice and had extra long bath towels. The Wi-Fi, A/C and Cable services all worked great as well. The breakfast buffet was always a treat since there were so many options to choose from. The hotel was also close to the subway (which is very new, clean, inexpensive and easy to use).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeepwgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for the interest showed toward BEST WESTERN Bristol Hotel and your review posted on Tripadvisor.It’s a real pleasure and I’m very proud to read your positive feelings and impressions about the perfect location, fantastic service, breakfast variety and quality and hotel amenities.It is extremely rewarding to hear from a guest. I’m delighted regard to your positive comments you have written for the bathroom facilities and WI FI connection. I’m really happy that our friendly and efficient staff has succeeded to meet and exceed your expectations

We are delighted to welcome you back to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel!

Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in BW Plus Bristol Hotel when visiting Sofia, as tourist, for the first time in my life. We got a mini suite at the 7th floor, great view on the roofs of the city. Large room (2 adults +1 child), TV with 100 channels in all languages, comfortable beds, large and well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was also very good, with a very inviting selection of local sweets (in addition to the usual continental choice of food). Personnel friendly and helpful (they came with me to the parking lot to make sure that everything was right). I could not expect more. And Sofia gave us very positive feelings. A very good hotel in a surprising and vital city!

Room Tip: mini suites are normally beautiful and at a reasonable price. view is great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bocale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZhivkoZhelyazkov, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel.
First of all I’m very glad you consider that our capital Sofia is surprising and vital city!
The main goal of our management team is to offer consistently superior service and accommodations that’s why it’s a truly honor when our valued guests notice our efforts. It’s a real pleasure and I’m very proud to read your positive feelings and impressions about the friendly and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast, comfort facilities and room’s atmosphere in our hotel. It is extremely rewarding to hear from a guest.
Such superlative comments further motivate us to maintain the high level of standard.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope in future we will have the chance to welcome you in the hotel more often!


Kind regards,
Zhivko Zhelyazkov,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
708 reviews
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poduyane
City Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Central Park Hotel
#20 of 133 in Sofia
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel

Address: 69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Serdica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $76 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel is located in the heart of Sofia, ready to meet the sophisticated tastes of every guest with a preference for high class, warm hospitality and international standard of service. The architecture of the hotel is a typical modern urban style, perfectly recorded in the aristocratic part of the Bulgarian capital, Sofia known as the Largo. 7-Story building creates a corporate business style but with a touch of home comfort. The elegant and spacious rooms are designed in classic colors burgundy, green and brown, perfectly combined with white leather furniture and dark wood. The restaurant at the European level, the lobby bar with an English flair and modern conference hall pleasant surprise guests. Best Western Hotel Bristol Plus is a symbol of good taste and iconic luxury, but affordable prices for customers who know what they look for and how to find it. Very convenient location for a hotel near the historical and cultural sites, government and city institutions makes it a desirable destination and starting point for any visitor of modern Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing