We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$139
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sofia(Sofia)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$183
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheap(Sofia)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
171
200
85
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
200
85
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelnice roomrecommend this hotelmain shoppinghot and cold foodnice breakfastminute walkfree wificomfortable bedjunior suitetram stopreception stafffresh fruitcity centretea and coffeeby footvitosha boulevard
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 502 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A brand new hotel (stayed in August 2012) with very nice interior design, breakfast buffet of high quality and taste, good central location, helpful and professional service of the staff. The rooms are a little small -- the hotel itself is tucked in a narrow area -- but very elegant, the bathroom is exquisite, the bed one of the best I've used. The staff is exceptionally polite, the porter with the pony tail was always more than good to us and brought us milk for our baby free of charge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2015

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A very nice hotel just a few minutes walk from the center of Sofia. The feeling of a realy new hotel together with the well designed rooms and bathrooms make your stay really enjoyable.
The staff is very polite and really helpful.
The area where the hotel is situated doesn't feel dangerous at all, as stated at a previous review which is very negatively biased, if one has stayed at this hotel.
Breakfast needs a little improvement but it is adequate.
A value for money, really nice hotel in Sofia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lion1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked this hotel because it was recommended by the reservation system and made ​​a big mistake. First, information that is published in the booking system is not accurate. The hotel is located on Hristo Botev Blvd, which is very busy, noisy and dirty. Every 5 minutes tram passes, feel vibrations and annoying noise. The distance to the subway is about 1.5 km. not written as 200 m. In the evening, this avenue is gathering of prostitutes and transvestites, go around and many gypsies did not have to go out at late hours. The walls between rooms are very thin and you can hear what is happening in the neighborhood, which is not at all pleasant. A companion knocked on our door to ask our merger we need entertainment. Jump foolish insolence. Clearly organized work with other staff, because nobody controls them not to enter the hotel.
We had booked for 3 nights, but the next day we moved to a more civilized place.

Room Tip: Never go there !
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is perfectly new (less than a month), with luxury furnishing, tiles, linens. The bathroom is spectacular, very big, with a top of antiquated travertine. Our room was not big, but it was the cheapest one. The rooms are very well isolated from the noise and the heat outside. We left the A/C on during the day, off during the night, and the room was still fresh at our wakeup. The breakfast is not rich but acceptable.

The personnel is very nice, agreeable, professional and smiling which is not very common in Bulgaria.

It's located in the periphery of the city centre, just on the boundary which separates the decent neighbourhoods from the old shabby ones. The distances in Sofia are so short that you can reach everything just walking 10-20 minutes or in taxi for 1-2 Euro.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cheapest standard room is a little bit small, considering the luxury of all the rest. Our room was looking to the noisy boulevard, but the rooms are very well isolated and we weren't disturbed at all.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iordanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Back in Sofia after a few years, I chose this hotel out of a whim with an eye for its good location. I must say that I was not disappointed. Personnel is young and helpful and they have accomplished always quickly and gratefully all I requested. The rooms are spacious and clean and have the additional bonus to be well furnished and almost new as the hotel has been recently opened. WiFi is free and works quite well. In short I had a pleasant experience and will come back soon. I recommend it just to everybody as it is also quite close, 10 min walk, to the city center where you can find restaurants that are sadly not immediately near this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincenzo E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2016

Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews