We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel, Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Sofia
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel, Great Value For Money”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location, although the lobby was small the quality of the fixtures and fittings were evident as soon as you walked through the door, tiled floor leather chairs, small cosy bar, great selection of quality food for breakfastsuperior quality very stylish. The bedroom was spacious and the ensuite bathroom was fabulous.
All Staff were curteous and extreemly helpful and eager to ensure our stay was pleasant..
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineT895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2015
Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    172
    69
    19
    17
See reviews for
59
132
42
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A brand new hotel (stayed in August 2012) with very nice interior design, breakfast buffet of high quality and taste, good central location, helpful and professional service of the staff. The rooms are a little small -- the hotel itself is tucked in a narrow area -- but very elegant, the bathroom is exquisite, the bed one of the best I've used. The staff is exceptionally polite, the porter with the pony tail was always more than good to us and brought us milk for our baby free of charge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2015
Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A very nice hotel just a few minutes walk from the center of Sofia. The feeling of a realy new hotel together with the well designed rooms and bathrooms make your stay really enjoyable.
The staff is very polite and really helpful.
The area where the hotel is situated doesn't feel dangerous at all, as stated at a previous review which is very negatively biased, if one has stayed at this hotel.
Breakfast needs a little improvement but it is adequate.
A value for money, really nice hotel in Sofia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lion1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moskow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I booked this hotel because it was recommended by the reservation system and made ​​a big mistake. First, information that is published in the booking system is not accurate. The hotel is located on Hristo Botev Blvd, which is very busy, noisy and dirty. Every 5 minutes tram passes, feel vibrations and annoying noise. The distance to the subway is about 1.5 km. not written as 200 m. In the evening, this avenue is gathering of prostitutes and transvestites, go around and many gypsies did not have to go out at late hours. The walls between rooms are very thin and you can hear what is happening in the neighborhood, which is not at all pleasant. A companion knocked on our door to ask our merger we need entertainment. Jump foolish insolence. Clearly organized work with other staff, because nobody controls them not to enter the hotel.
We had booked for 3 nights, but the next day we moved to a more civilized place.

Room Tip: Never go there !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is perfectly new (less than a month), with luxury furnishing, tiles, linens. The bathroom is spectacular, very big, with a top of antiquated travertine. Our room was not big, but it was the cheapest one. The rooms are very well isolated from the noise and the heat outside. We left the A/C on during the day, off during the night, and the room was still fresh at our wakeup. The breakfast is not rich but acceptable.

The personnel is very nice, agreeable, professional and smiling which is not very common in Bulgaria.

It's located in the periphery of the city centre, just on the boundary which separates the decent neighbourhoods from the old shabby ones. The distances in Sofia are so short that you can reach everything just walking 10-20 minutes or in taxi for 1-2 Euro.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cheapest standard room is a little bit small, considering the luxury of all the rest. Our room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iordanka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2016
Dear Happy Guest.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Back in Sofia after a few years, I chose this hotel out of a whim with an eye for its good location. I must say that I was not disappointed. Personnel is young and helpful and they have accomplished always quickly and gratefully all I requested. The rooms are spacious and clean and have the additional bonus to be well furnished and almost new as the hotel has been recently opened. WiFi is free and works quite well. In short I had a pleasant experience and will come back soon. I recommend it just to everybody as it is also quite close, 10 min walk, to the city center where you can find restaurants that are sadly not immediately near this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo E V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller294452, Manager at Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2016
Dear Guest.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,

Petar Kostov
/General Manager/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Thracia Hotel
#6 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Address: 69, Bul. Hristo Botev, Sofia 1303, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Serdica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 132 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New luxury Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel is located in the heart of Sofia, ready to meet the sophisticated tastes of every guest with a preference for high class, warm hospitality and international standard of service. The architecture of the hotel is a typical modern urban style, perfectly recorded in the aristocratic part of the Bulgarian capital, Sofia known as the Largo. 7-Story building creates a corporate business style but with a touch of home comfort. The elegant and spacious rooms are designed in classic colors burgundy, green and brown, perfectly combined with white leather furniture and dark wood. The restaurant at the European level, the lobby bar with an English flair and modern conference hall pleasant surprise guests. Best Western Hotel Bristol Plus is a symbol of good taste and iconic luxury, but affordable prices for customers who know what they look for and how to find it. Very convenient location for a hotel near the historical and cultural sites, government and city institutions makes it a desirable destination and starting point for any visitor of modern Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing