We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, prime location, marvelous view to the Vitosha mountain”
Review of Hotel Europe Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Europe Sofia
Ranked #107 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I stayed at the hotel for a week, the location was very good near the city centre and close to the one of the biggest Malls in Sofia. The view to the Vitohsa mountain from the sky bar on the roof top was excellent. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the staff at the hotel is very polite. The rooms are specious and clean, as well as the internet was with high speed. There was an excellent Thai massage which you shouldn't miss if you stay there. If I go back to Sofia I would definitely stay at Best Western Hotel and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fayez60m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

The hotel is cheap but low quality.
Rooms are large but need an immediate refurbishment.
The area is quiet but construction work at neighbouring buildings started at 7:00 am.
It is not very clean, room furniture old, TV was not working, breakfast buffet is poor quality
The hotel location is far from the city center but taxis are cheap...as long as you make sure they will not overcharge you.
I stayed here as I did not find a room downtown but for sure will not return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorro26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

My first impressions of the hotel:
- it is located in a residential, slightly neglected, area;
- the leaflets near the reception are old and covered in stains;
- the outdoor pool has no water inside;
- the bar on the top floor is closed.
Overall, the stay was not bad - the staff was very, very nice and friendly (front-desk receptionists, waiters, maids, etc), breakfast was varied and tasty, the room was clean and OK in size. And there was an electric kettle that I always appreciate.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

i stay in the hotel Europe for three nights.it is very nice hotel with comfortable location close to the airporte and the center of the city in quite neighbourhood.It provides high quality of service at any time.You can enjoy a beautiful view to the mountain Vitosha from the sky bar situated on the last floor. In the restaurant you can try exotic thai food and in the beauty salon - thai massage.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank MICHELE025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

This is Sofia travel just for 3 days and i stay in Best Western Hotel Europe. We would love to say that this hotel is a perfect because the staff is very polite the service is good the ambience of the place is lovely the room was clean and the food in the restaurant is delicious. I try some thai food in that restaurant and it was so good. The Internet is high speed, wireless and free of charge. I try to visit your manicure, pidicure, hair style, make up and thai massage and it was so good. I would love to recomend this hotel to everybody and if i have chance to go back i will stay there with pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellareviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

I recommended for business or leisure Best Western Hotel Europe.
I used most of the hotel facilities during my time there. The restaurant made Bulgarian and Tai cuisine approachable and food was thoughtfully prepared.
The free wifi is excellent.
And Sofia is great! Will certainly come back to this town and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SorinNeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Hi, I am a General Manager of a foreign company in Bulgaria and would like to share with you my experience with this hotel. I often use their services for my business partners and I can fully recommend the hotel for all the business travelers coming to Sofia. The location is just 5 min by car from the Airport and almost 10 min from the city centre. The staff is very helpful and polite. The Breakfast is just like having branch on Sunday at a 5* Hotel. The rooms a huge , clean, all with balconies and mountain view. There is a gym , sauna, outdoor swimming pool and what really made my guests happy after the long business meetings is the Thai massage, which is done by a Thai lady. Really amazing. Hope my review helps you in finding one of the best hotels in Sofia for your future business trips.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logomaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hotel RotasaR
#106 of 135 in Sofia
20 reviews
Hotel Fashion
#66 of 135 in Sofia
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Sofia
#17 of 135 in Sofia
353 reviews
Maison Sofia Hotel
#25 of 135 in Sofia
259 reviews
Poduyane
Hotel Lion
Hotel Lion
#30 of 135 in Sofia
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europe Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europe Sofia

Address: ul.Liditse 1, Sofia 1113, Bulgaria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Europe)
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $44 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europe Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel EUROPE is a four-star hotel offering all facilities and services expected by the international travelers and the business community. The wonderful location, luxury rooms, stylish restaurant and bars, convenient services make BEST WESTERN Hotel EUROPE one of the most exciting places in Sofia for rest and entertainment.The closest hotel to Arena Armeec Sofia ( only 10 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes driving by car) and 10 minutes walking distance to Joliot Curie subway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Europe Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europe
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing