We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, very comfortable, perfect service, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Europe Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europe Sofia
Ranked #107 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I am General Manager of travel agency and I would like to share again my experience with Best Western Europe Hotel. I accommodate my clients in this hotel for few years and I would like to recommend it to anyone who travels to Sofia. It is located close to the airport. Staff has always been very polite and friendly. Breakfast is buffet and very well served. Rooms are clean and comfortable, all TV’s are new with 3D option plus you can freely browse there. The hotel has Spa and Dance Centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logomaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 174 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

I've been using this hotel lately quite frequently for busines trips to Sofia. The location is very convenient; close to the airport and not too far from the city centre. Just around the corner there is a well equiped supermarket where you can find everything you need. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and tries to make you feel comfortable as much as they can. Most of the rooms are fairly large, nice and clean and have a balcony. The rooms are quiet and the heating/air conditioning works just fine. The "value for money" is very good and I will continue booking the hotel whenever I come to Sofia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 895Martin_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Located in a hidden place which makes very difficult get there. Thanks to people in one petrol station near by who showed in details the way how to find other wise...who knows.
Any way the hotel it selves is small looks very old style. It can be used only couple days and not more; probably for business or works related to the area.
*Positive points:
1. Parking underground for the clients.
2. Security in the hotel.
3. Restaurants stuff friendly.
4. 10 minutes by taxi reaching the center of Sofia.
*Negative points:
1. cleaning in low profile, carpet room dirty, bathroom small and narrow for all the functions you need.
2. Receptions fill up with the tough guys (probably this brings on the other side the safe feeling in hotel)
3. Expensive for what you get!!
4. Breakfast on basement and so low quality as I try forget it at all.
About the stars of the hotel it's just a joke!! As I mention to recommend this hotel it's a very difficult decision.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The staff seem to be always looking for ways of helping you, and they seem to be able to arrange anything from cars to arrive at a destination at a requested time, to special purchases for the menu. And the room service is everything one would wish. And if you are a bit handicapped look no further, they have special rooms and really look after you in a proactive manner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We got a advice book this hotel specially for it’s location near to the center, but it was very difficult to find it. We had several maps of Sofia and the hotel has been out of the large center of the town. Finally we found 30 min drive from the very center city… It's located at an isolated area and near to the noisy super high way direction to Plovdiv.
After 7 hour traveling we reach the hotel at the evening as we booked it in the morning at the same day. The receptionist gave a spectacular welcoming as he roars to another collage of him give the axes to the parking. Just at the moment we understood that our decision was so correctly to stay there only one night. Everything offer an average performance. It's a noise place and can’t be used except for short business. Positive for the hotel is the hairdressing salon near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gitea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

It s a nice hotel, with according 4 star service. Location is good, just a few minutes away from the center by bus. Reception staff is polite, only minus i have to point was that firstly i was assigned to a very small room, after complaining i got a new and spacious room. Everything was functional. Breakfast is correct and service is quite good. At night that zone can be tricky, specially around the Pliska hotel.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
Thank Mr_Silver8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is located in a nice, residential area of Sofia, close to the historical centre. It is a family run hotel, nicely equipped and recently refurbished. The room was spacious, with a view of the hotel pool. There is a Sky Bar on the roof – a nice place to go for a drink in the evening. Receptionists were friendly and professional. We were offered either buffet breakfast or choice from a given menu depending on the number of guests. In a nutshell, I would recommend the property to both business and leisure travellers looking for a fine spot in the Bulgarian capital.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Hotel Amsterdam
#70 of 135 in Sofia
12 reviews
Vitosha Park Hotel
#95 of 135 in Sofia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serdica
Best Western Plus Bristol Hotel
Holiday Inn Sofia
#19 of 135 in Sofia
370 reviews
Lozenets
Silver House
Silver House
#40 of 135 in Sofia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europe Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europe Sofia

Address: ul.Liditse 1, Sofia 1113, Bulgaria (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Europe)
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $46 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Europe Sofia 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel EUROPE is a four-star hotel offering all facilities and services expected by the international travelers and the business community. The wonderful location, luxury rooms, stylish restaurant and bars, convenient services make BEST WESTERN Hotel EUROPE one of the most exciting places in Sofia for rest and entertainment.The closest hotel to Arena Armeec Sofia ( only 10 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes driving by car) and 10 minutes walking distance to Joliot Curie subway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Europe Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Europe
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing