We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sofia
Nearby Hotels
$161
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niky(Sofia)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lion(Sofia)
$65
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$168
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$73
$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,415)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
781
485
112
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
485
112
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeseasons restaurantbusiness tripnational palace of cultureexcellent hotelsteam roomhotel barindoor poolan upgraderooms are niceshopping mallcity centremodern hotelvitosha streetmin walkexcellent breakfastmetro station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,053 - 1,058 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2007

I really love Sofia, and have stayed at the Hilton four or five times. The location is about twenty minutes' walk from the centre but the service makes up for it! All the staff are very polite and go out of your way to make you feel welcome. You don't feel as though you are in Eastern Europe!

My only complaint is that they should really update the directions on their website: for example, it says "turn left at Eagles Bridge." Obviously this doesn't exist: the person who wrote the text made the mistake of translating the place names into English.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Arty_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Stayed for two nights at the beginning of June based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and found all the comments about the staff spot-on.

From the moment me and my girlfriend arrived, the staff were polite friendly and so very helpful - one night the staff drove us the short distance to a nearby restaurant as it was raining heavily but too close for a taxi to want to take us there - nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.

The room itself was clean and well supplied, very light and air-conditioned.

Any criticisms? The food in the restaurant and minibar were a bit costly which is to be expected in a 5 star hotel, but take a 10-15 minute stroll into central Sofia and Vitosha Boulevard and you will find restaurants offering some excellent, plentiful and cheap food.

All in all, a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HertsTraveller081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2007

This was a great place to stay in Sofia. The general location is not great and picturesque, but the hotel itself is outstanding in decor and appearance. The staff was all pleasant and mostly everyone spoke very good English.

The breakfast buffet was very tasty and included a wide variety of Americana treats.

Apparently, the month after I arrived, America's president George Bush was staying there too, his secret service people occupying the entire top floor.

It's location is walking distance( 5 - 10 minutes) to an area dominated by restuarants and shopping.

Stayed: April 2007
6  Thank paris19th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2007

Of course Hilton is reliable as ever, but this location is in a park south of the city. So you better took your car with you thru the Balkan mountains or you hired one locally. For culture lovers: next building in the park is NDK, national convention and culture center.

Wonderful beds, vast choice of breakfast food, friendly staff, temporary German beergarden at rooftop.

We got a weekend bargain offer, so the value/price ratio was ok, but there are better hotel options with a more central location.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank freekicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2007

The Hilton is offering all the amneties you expect from a 5-star hotel. Location is reasonable (15 min walk into downtown). What is striking right from the beginning is the extraordinarily friendliness of the entire staff. It was one of the best service qualities I experienced ever! Although I arrived two days later than planned (due to repeated, annoying schedule changes by Bulgaria Air), I was not charged a penalty by the hotel for my guaranteed reservation. I will certainly choose the Hilton again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank 77,594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews