We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back...”
Review of Hilton Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sofia
Ranked #3 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 8 years. For each trip, I keep trying to find an alternate hotel just for a change of pace, but comparison shopping always brings me back to this one for the value, location (next to a subway stop), breakfast (the best hotel breakfast anywhere), and service (really attentive and helpful staff). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to receive your kind comments about the Hilton Sofia experience – from the hotel location to the outstanding breakfast service and the attentiveness of our team. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Sofia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Hilton Sofia in Sofia is a very thoughtful hotel in the sense that it has earmarked two floors for the use of executives from corporate entities and attached a business center as well featuring several conference facilities. The remaining 6 floors are earmarked for the general hotel guest. An indoor pool, fitness center, special lounges and other amenities are provided. The defining feature of this hotel is the provision of lighting naturally so as to give the guest a feeling of nature. The location of the hotel is another great feature with the airport just 20 minutes away and all the important places such as boutiques, nightclubs and eateries in close proximity to the hotel. The view surrounding the hotel is breathtaking comprising the Vitosha Mountain, South Park and National Palace of Culture. The hotel provides free parking and offers bicycles free of cost during the season.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeTporry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your kind comments about the Hilton Sofia team members and facilities, which make me feel very proud of our performance! Thank you for taking time to share this feedback via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very good hotel for business. Quiet room, staff were welcoming and helpful. In room food service was efficient and food ok - could have been a bit warmer, but definitely not cold. Breakfast was very good - plenty of choice. Wish internet was free at the hotel prices we are charged, but BGN20 (around £10) per night is almost acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Actuary100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor. We have taken in consideration all your comments and will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Second time I stayed here now. Good rooms, ok breakfast, and a bar that work better in the summer when you can sit outside. Pool is indoor, small and not suited for swimming. More for just dipping in to cool down. It's a bit away from central city , and placed in a big intersection. Will I stay here again? Yes I would, but only for business.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank TravellingTrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to receive your comments about the Hilton Sofia services and facilities. Thank you
for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back under
our roof, on your next business trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on business and it was a positive experience. Good quality rooms which were spacious and let in a lot of natural light. The lobby area was nice and welcoming, with the bar to the left as you enter (well stocked and friendly staff, albeit fairly expensive by Sofia's standards). The breakfast was plentiful and varied, and I had lunch 1 day which was great (I was made something off the menu due to allergies etc). The staff were very helpful too and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MishMashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about Hilton Sofia via TripAdvisor. We were delighted to receive your kind comments about the Hilton Sofia guest rooms, the helpfulness of our team members and the breakfast variety.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Efficient, comfortable hotel. Staff are helpful and friendly. Taxi's easily available. I used the pool which is a little small but clean and well maintained. A hot tub would be nice but not there. Steam room was clean and functioned well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We were extremely delighted to receive your kind comments about Hilton Sofia. Thank you for taking time to share them via TripAdvisor. We will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, on your next trip to Bulgaria!

Yours sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The room was very clean, good wireless service and a large bathroom. Quiet but central. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff. All in all a very nice hotel. I only stayed in the hotel from late evening to early morning.

Room Tip: I stayed at 2nd floor just over the entrance. Still very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjørn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to find out that you had a nice experience at Hilton Sofia! Thank you for taking time to share your comments about our services and facilities via TripAdvisor. The Hilton Sofia team and I will be very happy to welcome you back under our roof, soon!

Yours sincerely,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 133 in Sofia
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 133 in Sofia
738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
522 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#2 of 133 in Sofia
513 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Sofia
Holiday Inn Sofia
#16 of 133 in Sofia
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sofia

Address: 1 Bulgaria Blvd, Sofia 1421, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sofia
#1 Family Hotel in Sofia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sofia
Price Range: $109 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sofia 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Sofia has the perfect location in the heart of the city, opposite the Sofia Congress Centre (National Palace of Culture), surrounded by the South Park and overlooking the Vitosha Mountain. Hotel guests are near the commercial district and government offices. Boutiques, restaurants and nightclubs are within walking distance, while Sofia International Airport lies 13 km to the east, an approximate 20 minute transfer. With 245 rooms on 8 floors, equipped with the most modern in-room facilities, dedicated Executive Floors and cozy Executive Lounge, Health Club with in-door pool and 24/7 Fitness by Precor, Hilton Sofia is the perfect choice of the modern traveler. Spacious, stylish and modern venues, resplendent with natural light, provide you with an unparalleled environment in which to work and relax. From the multifunctional business facilities to the creative food service at Seasons Restaurant and Artists Bar: enjoy the Hilton Sofia experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sofia Hotel Sofia
Hilton International Sofia
Sofia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing