We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sofia
Nearby Hotels
$175
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Niky(Sofia)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$185
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$76
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cheap(Sofia)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
793
492
116
27
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
492
116
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeseasons restaurantbusiness tripnational palace of cultureexcellent hotelsteam roomhotel barindoor poolan upgraderooms are niceshopping mallcity centremodern hotelvitosha streetmin walkexcellent breakfastmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
833 - 838 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hilton is located in city center in Sofia - 10 min walking. Many resurants can be find there in case you would like to go out for a dinner. There is a park next to Hilton, which is safe for a running. Hotel staff will assist you. Hilton service is a best here, I had ever experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Zuzana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us via TripAdvisor.
I was glad to find out that you enjoyed the Hilton Sofia experience and remained very happy with the hotel location and the services provided by our team members. Your comments are highly appreciated.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Sofia, soon!

Sincerely,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had two enjoyable nights at the Hilton Sofia. The room was more than comfortable and the facilities all that we required. The staff were very friendly and eager to please. The meals were of a very good standard, we were on Tour through Europe and dinner was provided most nights. Although ours was not off the a la carte menu, our 3 course dinner was very good and gave us an insight into the foods of Bulgaria. The breakfast buffet was one of the best in our 6 weeks of touring. All in all a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Couldn't say as our room was allocated by the hotel, but was of a high standard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

I was glad to find out that you enjoyed the Hilton Sofia experience and remained highly satisfied with the hotel facilities, guestroom ambiance, the friendly service of our team members and the breakfast and dinner offer. Your comments will motivate us to further improve our performance!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Sofia, soon!

Sincerely,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife has been coming to this hotel since 2005,and has always found the service and accommodation excellent. How things have changed since January! This afternoon, on arriving at reception, the girl at the desk asked her to sign a document which stated that we had a USA address, which is incorrect. She told my wife that they had no record of her ever staying here and then made her wait while she phoned a member of the hotel's 'Sales Team' to confirm the booking, which was made as always through Expedia. As if this wasn't enough, my wife was then given a tatty room. Either the management has changed or the reception staff should be re-trained or fired.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank doctorh164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your wife’s feedback about Hilton Sofia. We appreciate your comments, which will help us enhance our performance.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your wife’s expectations and rest assured that we have made the necessary internal evaluation.

We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome your wife back soon, this time for an immaculate Hilton Sofia experience.

Sincerely,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed for 4 days and was very pleased. Great location, super friendly staff and really nice buffet.
What let me down was the gym/spa ( well bellow average equipment and facilities) and the fact that the Internet connection is very slow and not included in the room rate...!
Overall, it was a good experience and would probably recommend it for a business traveler in Sofia.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Skysurferr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us via TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is very important to us and has been highly appreciated!
I would like to assure you that we are always striving to improve our performance; hence your comments about our Health Club facilities and internet services will be considered.
Once again, I would like to thank you for your feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hilton Sofia!

Kind regards,

Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed with my family in this hotel many times. My favorite hotel ever, superb staff all in all great. However, not having wifi in the rooms included in the price is unacceptable for me. They should reconsider on this. The location is very good. Recommended ;)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sreiter, General Manager at Hilton Sofia, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your TripAdvisor review, highlighting the pleasant experience you enjoyed at Hilton Sofia. Please rest assured that we have taken in consideration your comments about in-room WiFi Internet. I just wanted to let you know that now we do offer a Hilton Connectivity Station in the hotel lobby, which is a free Internet point.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Sofia!

Yours sincerely,


Stephan Reiter
General Manager
Hilton Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews