We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #24 of 131 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“business Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel was excellent value, very clean and the rooms had all the required amenities.
Staff did the extra bit to make you welcome.
In the centre of the city.
Excellent breakfast.
Good Italian restaurant.
could not find any fault.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanitatani, General Manager at City Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS City Hotel Sofia.
Thank you for your positive comment through Tripadvisor.com. Your high score is honour for me, having in mind your numerous trips. I am really proud to hear that our clients are satisfied with our service and we shall continue developing and improving to make sure we serve you better and better.
Looking forward to seeing you soon again.
With My Best Regards:
Tanya Markova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    111
    38
    9
    3
See reviews for
24
50
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

we looke for hotel and just goy ti this one they ony had tha apartament, i think they gave as good price so we took it, great apartament with all you need the aircondition poor but ok, the area good and it is close to everything, breakpast amazing, and the parking near and secured

Room Tip: try simple rooms ( 80 euro)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Small rooms , poor WiFi signal, expensive than other hotel in Sofia , uncomfortable bathrooms,
A/C is In poor condition

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have spent 4 weeks in this hotel in the summer for a business trip. The staff is amazing, the service is in high quality. The breakfast is tasty. The Italian restaurant is good and cheap. Be aware of the highly expensive laundry service!

Room Tip: Get room 505 - window to sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We tried other hotels in Sofia but this one offers excellent quality for reasonable price in a super central location. Breakfast was fantastic! The only negative points would be the soft pillows and the thin walls that allow you to hear everything form your neighbours'room ( perhaps in the newest wing was better but we were just two floors on top on the reception and also the voices from the outside bar felt veeeeery close ). We arrange a taxi ourselves to go to the airport for 10leva (5euro) per traject instead of 10 per person ( hotel price). All in all, we would certainly chose this hotel in our next visit to Sofia.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virblanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times the last three years when with work. The last time I was in Sofia, for a weeks vacation, I booked a different hotel, with an awkvard location. But, the personelle at BW City Hotel got me a great room, the last one! For a good price too. So, my stay in Sofia was saved:-) I highly recommend this hotel. Short walk to most places of interest.

Room Tip: Ask for 7B
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Room was great, very clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was good with a large selection. Located on a quiet street, in a fairly central location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
0.8 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#7 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.2 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#14 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: City Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 6, Stara Planina Str, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria (Formerly City Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Poduyane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sofia
#11 Business Hotel in Sofia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with the brand you can trust. Tucked in a quiet street in central Sofia, Best Western City Hotel delivers the highest level of customer service and attention to detail. The hotel is located only 200 metres from the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral and the Parliament, making it possible to reach on foot the most popular surroundings and attractions in the capital city. 61 beautifully furnished rooms and suites, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and high-speed cable internet, provide travellers with the finest of modern amenities. The authentic Italian restaurant “La Vita e Bella” and the lobby bar serve delicious Italian and traditional European meals and drinks. The name says it all – life is beautiful. Right from the very entrance of this fine establishment, you can feel the emotional transition to Italy and its romantic atmosphere. Once seated, just let our friendly staff do the rest for you. Indulge yourself with exquisite meals prepared by our nation-famous executive chef, whose creativity and professionalism have been officially awarded on many occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing