We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times the last three years when with work. The last time I was in Sofia, for a weeks vacation, I booked a different hotel, with an awkvard location. But, the personelle at BW City Hotel got me a great room, the last one! For a good price too. So, my stay in Sofia was saved:-) I highly recommend this hotel. Short walk to most places of interest.

Room Tip: Ask for 7B
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    111
    38
    9
    3
See reviews for
24
50
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Room was great, very clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was good with a large selection. Located on a quiet street, in a fairly central location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
161 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was the 2nd place I stayed at in Sofia. I picked the location because it was close to the 84 bus which takes you the airport. But also for those who want to be close to the action this is perfect because its so close to what I think is the highlight of Sofia, the Alexander Nevski Church.
Postiives:
- Location
- Price
- Helpful staff
- Breakfast
- I got a free upgrade to an apartment! And what a lovely apartment it was.
- Plenty of channels for those looking to just chillax
- Quiet

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were a large group of women with many questions even before we arrived. The staff helped us with opera ticket reservations, restaurant reservations and made very good recommendations and arrangements for site-seeing. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. The hotel is centrally located and it was quite easy to walk to most central attractions. Rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good. The hotel also offers massage and manicure/pedicure services as well. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than two people, I would recommend two rooms. We were three to a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GueraSanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Good place to stay for a few days in Sofia. Handy to the city, very helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good, plenty of range, cereals, yoghurt, cheeses, breads, fruit, eggs, bacon, etc. Fairly quiet at night as its just off the main city streets, seemed to be busy with plenty of guests. Would happily stay again. No tea/coffee making facilities btw.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

A venue that simply exceeds expectations ! From the efficient and friendly welcome at reception to the quality of the food and the presentation of rooms and public areas . I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glencoe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

From the time you walk through the doors the staff are polite and very helpful .. Food is soo tasty and fast friendly service too .. Lovely Hotel ...cant fault anything about it !! Will be back for sure !!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnamaccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arena di Serdica Residence Hotel
0.9 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#7 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#14 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bristol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: City Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: ul.Stara planina 6, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria (Formerly City Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia > Poduyane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sofia
#11 Business Hotel in Sofia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — City Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with the brand you can trust. Tucked in a quiet street in central Sofia, Best Western City Hotel delivers the highest level of customer service and attention to detail. The hotel is located only 200 metres from the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral and the Parliament, making it possible to reach on foot the most popular surroundings and attractions in the capital city. 61 beautifully furnished rooms and suites, all equipped with free Wi-Fi and high-speed cable internet, provide travellers with the finest of modern amenities. The authentic Italian restaurant “La Vita e Bella” and the lobby bar serve delicious Italian and traditional European meals and drinks. The name says it all – life is beautiful. Right from the very entrance of this fine establishment, you can feel the emotional transition to Italy and its romantic atmosphere. Once seated, just let our friendly staff do the rest for you. Indulge yourself with exquisite meals prepared by our nation-famous executive chef, whose creativity and professionalism have been officially awarded on many occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sofia
Sofia Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing