We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and well presented.”
Review of La Capannina

La Capannina
Ranked #52 of 1,042 Restaurants in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant La Capannina has the goal to bring the true Italian high quality cuisine in the heart of Sofia, thanks to the selection of raw materials imported and selected from Italy and a chef with many years of experience maturated directly in Tuscany. We offer traditional Italian dishes revisited with a more modern touch in order to provide the right mix between taste and lightness.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Authentic and well presented.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Three of us had a nice dinner last weekend. The starters were especially nice, grilled octopus and calamari. I had the Spaghetti Carbonara, my friends had sea bass. All perfectly done. Desserts were excellent. The walnut cake was perfect! The restaurant is off of one of the important squares. I would highly rate the experience. Some colleagues went the next night and raved about how good it was.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    45
    18
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the bestq”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Italian restaurants I've been. and I'm from Italy. The complimentary Prosecco at the start of the meal was delicious. The meat and pasta was amazing and would have gone again if my colleagues wanted to try somewhere else!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank roberto_villani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Sofia but not The cheapest!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

For me this is one of The best Restaurant in Sofia . Food is just great, Service is very Good. Nice atmospher . Wine selection is very selective. I tried almost all dishes and all of them were delicious. You can try it for lunch or diner . But I can easily say it is an expensive Restaurant . Do not Expect to pay a reasonable money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atacan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulbagh, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great classic restaurant.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We loved this restaurant, just next to the radison blue and the design hotel. The service was excellent, we got a complimentary drink to start off with. The good was really delicious especially the fresh buffalo mozzarella and prosciutto.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rache-Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great food from a Top quality restaurant. Excellent wine (Not Cheap) Good choices, highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Capannina also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to La Capannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing