We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Fashion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Fashion
Ranked #66 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Japan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

As my wife is a Bulgarian.We often stay here.It's a nice place to stay because not so expensive and breakfast is quite delicious.One more, big shopping mall was already open near the hotel.It's nice to buy something there.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hitoshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
2
24
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I endorse most of the other comments on the Hotel, but wanted to mention one unpleasant aspect of my dealing with the hotel. I stayed for a business trip, and I did not know that my hotel bill was going to be paid by my client. I therefore paid the bill upon departure normally. When I found out that my bill was also paid by the client, I asked for a refund through the website, then by email, and by phone (but nobody answers to phone calls from abroad apparently). I am still waiting to be refunded... leaves mixed feelings about the place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Friendly Staff ans awesome Outfit. Together with few Friends, we went there for a couple of Days in late April 2013. It was good there. Friendly Staff at CheckIn. Especially the Outfit of this Hotel is very nice and really something Special. Breakfast could have a little bit more Selection, but it was sufficient for us

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blancacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small but very nice outfitted Hotel, bit out of the City Center, but good Connection with Bus or Car. It was not easyto find, but finally we got there. From Airport it took us 30 Minutes with Car, to go there.
Staff was all the Days very friendly and customerorientated.
Best is the Design and that it is very quiet and a good Place for relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dessertracer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel came highly recommended so was looking forward to it. First problem was finding it, even when the taxi driver could see it we struggled to get to it as all around is a building site. On arrival appeared pleasant and modern. Found our room and first shock was ( as others said) a glass wall between the toilet and the bedroom, still trying to figure out why. Next the shower, plan carefully as the shower is like a wet room and the whole of the bathroom floor gets wet , therfore after showering the toilet is out of bounds till thee floor dries.
Went into sofia on Monday returned at 3pm and was shocked that room still had not been serviced.
On a positive side the views of the mountains from the bedrooms are breath taking.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank delt1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I did go to this hotel because of an offer of the airline. It's a bit hidden in a street but is clean, with nice attending staff.
The room has an unique glass window bathroom. Internet is working without any problem and the room is spacious and clean.
Breakfast is optional and basic but good quality. Dinner is simple but also with good quality.If you go by taxi they maybe have to search a bit so take the phone number of the hotel with you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchRubyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room was pretty large in compassion with other 3 stars hotels. What amazed me was the glass wall between the bathroom and the sleeping place. The neighborhood is a big construction site. Hotel is located not far from the center. Internet connection good enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Lozenets
Silver House
Silver House
#36 of 133 in Sofia
65 reviews
Legends Hotel
#70 of 133 in Sofia
35 reviews
Holiday Inn Sofia
#16 of 133 in Sofia
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maison Sofia Hotel
#23 of 133 in Sofia
249 reviews
Earth and People Hotel
#42 of 133 in Sofia
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fashion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fashion

Property: Hotel Fashion
Address: 4 Vera Mutafchieva Str., Sofia 1407, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fashion 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel FASHION is a new boutique hotel with an exquisite and unique design that impresses with its black and white range. It is one of the newest hotels in Sofia with an extravagant interior solution. The pleasant and relaxing atmosphere of the lobby leads you to the comfortably furnished rooms, offering excellent conditions for recreation and an haute couture experience. The luxurious, comfortably furnished apartments of Hotel FASHION allow you to combine business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Fashion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing