We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kabu
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sofia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
12
19
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
19
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good Value in this Hotel. Spend there 2 nights in early Octobre 2012 due a Businessmeeting just beside the Hotel. Nice Deccor and friendly Emplyees there. Breakfast could bebetter, but was good for such short Trip. Hotel is beside a large Supermarktet and other Shops. Also there is a Fast Food Restaurant nerby and a Metro Station. From and to airport it was just 6 minutes with Taxi. Taxi to city was 20 Minutes (or use Metro!!!)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzswingblues30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We choosed this Hotel "Kabu", due we liked the Pictures from their Rooms. Friendly Service Staff at time of CheckIn and we got a nice Room (like on the Pictures). The mostly black colored Design is nice and we really liked it. The Hotel is not in the Center, it is outside, but there was a subway Station just a few Minutes away from it. McDonalds Restaurant just beside!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaboManBeachSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

While not in centre, it is a practical choice for spending a short stay since they offer parking and there is a metro station only 10' walking. It is very Ikea like, tiny rooms and beds, everything is black (the wallpaper, the beds, the carpet) and a poor lighting system. The bathroom was very decent, yet no heating working and a terrible smell of pipes.

The only major downside was the breakfast: really un-eatable, much more distasteful than in a hostel !! It is a shame: they should either turn it in a comestible one by investing 1-2€ more or to offer a quotation for accommodation only

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariusmihai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

As our Friends havebeen there for several times, we also went thistime for a couple of nights in this Hotel and we can say, that the value there is fully ok. Be adviced, that the Hotel is not in the Center. It is located about 5 to 10 Minutes Drive away from the Sofia international Airport.
There is a Metro Station not far from the Hotel with one Line into the Center and we did used it several times and it was easy to go there! We also have to say, that the Hotel does have a very nice Design.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PascaleFreshSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We choose that Hotel "Kabu" for our short Stay in Sofia and because it is not far away from the Airport, where we had several business Meetings. Located next to a large Supermarket "Billa" and a Mcdoonalds Restaurant just over the Street, the Hotel was cosy and a friendly Hotelstaff did greeted us there when we arrived. But for Citytrips, it is little bit far outside the City Center, but about 5 Minutes walking was a Metro Station "Mladost", with good Service to the City Center!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SercanBeachRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews