We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, little bit out of Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kabu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Kabu
Ranked #29 of 101 Sofia B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel, little bit out of Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We choose that Hotel "Kabu" for our short Stay in Sofia and because it is not far away from the Airport, where we had several business Meetings. Located next to a large Supermarket "Billa" and a Mcdoonalds Restaurant just over the Street, the Hotel was cosy and a friendly Hotelstaff did greeted us there when we arrived. But for Citytrips, it is little bit far outside the City Center, but about 5 Minutes walking was a Metro Station "Mladost", with good Service to the City Center!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SercanBeachRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
10
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed in this hotel because of its proximity to airport and centre. The $40EUR price makes it look like it would be good and clean. The maid service is very bad, the room did not get cleaned at all over the 2 weeks. Some days we didnt get clean towels until we asked for them. The bed did get made either.

Room Tip: Downtown Hotels are same price and much more professional. See picture of how they make the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea_jamieson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

The double room is modern and clean and the bed is very comfortable. The staff is not particularly kind or helpful. The bad thing is the food from the restaurant. It is awful, from pasta to meat. And breakfast is absurd: as a drink you can have only one coffee (espresso) and a glass of water or a kind of juice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The presentation of the hotel in booking.com meets reality. The hotel is near the airport. Its location is not convenient if you work or want to visit downtown.Metro stop is on 800 m. Clean hotel. Breakfast is not what you expect. Overall score three and a half stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TodorStoyanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.6 mi away
Elate Plaza Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dream
Hotel Dream
#31 of 131 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel Sofia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
#42 of 131 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vitosha Park Hotel
Vitosha Park Hotel
#83 of 131 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Sofia
Novotel Sofia
#8 of 131 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kabu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kabu

Property: Hotel Kabu
Address: bul.Aleksandar Malinov 45, Sofia 1712, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Sofia
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing