We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good for parties”
Review of La Cubanita

La Cubanita
Ranked #467 of 1,020 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: Caribbean, European, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice food, good for parties”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I'm not much of a fan for latino music, but the place is a great choice for celebrating birthdays, other events as it combines great kitchen with good party environment, service is great too.

Helpful?
Thank Amandajukova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    12
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The service is poor indeed - the staff is unfriendly and behaves as if they are from the royalty and you are not a customer but a slave. Regular customers are 'businessmen' with criminal image.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mariya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good concept, good food and poor service”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The concept with latin and commercial is good, because in Sofia there is a lack of this kind of clubs. The ambience is nice, the cuisine is also at a very good level but the service is poor. Anytime when I visit this place I am disappointed from the service and the way personnel and even manager threat their clients.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sofia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not recomended”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

As we arrived there we found out that the place is accepting people only with reservations even if you go only for a drink.On their page on facebook it isn't reffered to it at all.When we finally sat on a table(and we were allowed only until 11 o'clock) after 40' the waitress came with the bill while we didn't ask for it.The coctails we ordered were fine and the decoration was very lush and pretty close to kitsch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A very positive experience as always”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

During our last visit we had dinner with my wife. We sat in the garden which is next to a park so everything is quite green and more or less quiet.

The food was excellent and it was ready quite fast.

My only comment is on the service level as during that particular time there were 3 server attending and it took some time to get their attention and the menu.

After the order was placed though everything was perfect.

Looking forward to my next visit...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitko I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cubanita also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to La Cubanita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing