We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”

Cabra Natural foods & bar
Ranked #205 of 1,004 Restaurants in Sofia
Cuisines: Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Comfort Food from the Soul
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Small and cozy restaurant in the centre of Sofia. Very friendly and dedicated staff. Just ask them for recommendations! And maybe the most important - they are healthy food maniacs!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ivaylo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've been looking for a place like this for some time and initial impressions were favourable for a simple, non mutra type, venue. Excellent veggie pancake with salad. Decent humus and a good selection of soft drinks.

Whilst not 100% vegetarian, this is as good as it gets in Sofia and means there is something for everyone. Friendly service and good prices you can tell the owner believes in this.

Whilst 5 stars is a generous rating, for good simple vegetarian dishes with a nice short menu, I have not had better in Sofia.

Will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lance011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great veggie place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Loved the food. The service is friendly and helping. They supply from bio and organic vendors, you can really trust them in terms of the quality of their products. I personally enjoyed their desserts - managed to get hold of some really interesting healthy sweet experiments . Totally recommend the nut n chocolate musse. Suitable for families or couples.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, fantastic service and lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Visited Cabra this evening and truly enjoyed it. The restaurant is compact, but it has a lot of character and great atmosphere. The service was superb and would definitely go again. Suits very well for non vegetarians as well - but i would suggest the vegetarian version of course.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, good for vegetarians”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Not a vegetarian restaurant, but they have a good number of choices for vegetarians. We ate here on our second evening in Sofia, and while it didn't have quite the style of our first choice, we ate well and the service was friendly, efficient and charming. All five at our table chose different dishes, and all out plates were cleaned. A good choice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank madamealfredcarriere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabra Natural foods & bar also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Cabra Natural foods & bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing