We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!”
Review of Aromat - CLOSED

Aromat
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: With a capacity of 70 seats winter / 110 seats summerand decor inspired by Parisian bistro,Restaurant “Aromat” revisits the classic French brasserie,offering a comfortable, elegant and romantic ambiance.We offer Lunch and Dinner specials /changed on a daily basis/,A la carte, Wine of the week, Private dining, Tasting menus and off-site events.For your business meetings, quick lunch, family celebration,or the pleasure of truly fine dining – “Aromat” is the right choice.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is a place where the balance between the quality of the food, the ambiance and the services is reached to 100%. My colleagues and clients loved it and will be bringing their business partners and family here again. 



Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VivValcheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Excellent wine collection, good food and fantastic atmosphere... Aromat is one of those small, but cosy places where you can sit with a pleasant company and talk forever. There are some small details like water poured into the wine glasses and the overattentive waiter who interrupted our conversation, but those are really small details. My general impression is quite good!

Date of visit: July 2011
1  Thank BORIME4KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stumbled upon this great restaurant, when i took my current girlfriend on our first date. The food was great, the service was wondering and the cooking was fabulous. Around 40 dollars got us a great dinner for two with a bottle of win. I recommend this place to anyone on a date in sofia!

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank petermatterson33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have just come out of this perfect little gem a few hours ago. This is our favourite place in Sofia - the food is perfect and quite affordable, wine list is inviting and the service impeccable. I had one of the best "Mussels mariniere" of my life . It's a very charming restaurant, the ambiance is cozy and pleasant. We love this place.

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rositza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

"Guys night out" starter with a shot or 2 of uzo along with a very well seasoned Greek salad. Then of course came the reeeeaaal big portion of pork ribs which was amaizingly delicious. Oh...and don't miss out on the Heineken on draft!

Date of visit: July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sofiainn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromat also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing