We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canape Connection Guest House
Ranked #2 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for a stag do and had the 8 bedroom upstairs and the rest of our party was in one of the downstairs rooms. It was a lovey place in a good location. There were 8 beds lots and lots of space. Showers and facilities were all clean with fresh towels, which is rare from hostels! Super cheap and with really nice staff who spoke good English and helped us out a lot with tips and advice! Would defo stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven-Cantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Canape Connection Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed in the 8 bed dorm, which is upstairs. It is very comfortable, with pleasant beds, and huge space, never seen it before. You have a light for you, and a stove right with you if you need it!
The staff was very very nice, provided excelent tips to get to know the best of Sophya. It is a very good value for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagaDanbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

For the money we paid we got everything we needed and more! This place is great for students because it's not very pricey, it's comfy and it's quite close to the city center. Sofia itself is beautiful as well. Staff is very polite and helpful too. This one is really great, I'm looking forward to coming back in the summer.

Room Tip: We stayed at the large dormitory in the attic and it was graet, although i heard that the small room...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_danica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

There's no need to look anywhere else in Sofia -- great location, great price, breakfast, helpful staff, clean, nice rooms, etc, etc.... Sofia itself is cool too for a few days max if you're considering going there.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff was very kind in helpful. We were only in Sophia for a day and a half, and the staff had great recommendations on how to spend that time to the fullest. Without them are stay in Sophia wouldn't of been as great as it was. The hostel itself is very clean and cozy.

highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I really enjoyed my recent stay here. This is one of those hostels you will just remember staying in. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending things to do and see, and one of the recommended restaurant (ask about the one with the heart logo, I think it translated to My Favorites) was very good. The breakfasts were also delightful, my favorite was the very good pancakes, and I generally don't like pancakes! I really felt at home in this hostel, and its cozy size and decorations added to its charm. I would stay here again and recommend my friends and you do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blink7589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The staff in the hostel are great, they are all friendly and willing to offer advice for where to go, what to eat and where to eat. The bathrooms are clean and the rooms are comfortable. There was excellent WiFi access, and a lovely courtyard to sit out in for breakfast. On the last day the hostel allowed us to store our bags until we got the train in the evening and they even rang a taxi for us. This was a fantastic help.

We stayed in a double room on the cellar floor, which smelt a little damp. To be honest the rooms above looked much nicer than ours, but the hostel was well decorated throughout. Our room was uncomfortably hot at times, I appreciate we were staying in a hostel but a plug in fan would have been a great addition to the room especially in the summer months.

Room Tip: The 4 bed dorm is much nicer than the double.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coppybridge23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.1 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
959 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Niky
Hotel Niky
#18 of 133 in Sofia
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 133 in Sofia
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canape Connection Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canape Connection Guest House

Address: 12 A William Gladstone Str., Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 134 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Price Range: $30 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early 2016 Canape Connection transformed from a hostel into a guest house - the best alternative for the travelers who travel а lot but hide from the craziness of the youth hostels and prefer to share the moments with the beloved one/s. Retrospectively, the three of us - Nadia, Nadia and Ivo - sharing the same passion for traveling, photography and design, started a hostel in 2009. Back then we created the hostel we always wished to stay at when traveling. Over the years we gathered life and professional experience and felt the natural urge for a change. The hostel has always been a reflection of ourselves and now, as we evolved, the new concept of our place matches our new path. Welcome to our freshly renovated house with self designed hand-made beds. We now offer private rooms suitable for solo travelers or couples, families and friends. We believe that you, as our guest, will experience and enjoy: - Uniqueness and personal touch in the room design. - Solid wide wooden beds with queen- or king-size mattresses. - Quite backyard for recreation or socializing. - Central location in a vivid neighborhood, well connected to public transport, close to landmarks and artistic spots. - Quality and healthy cuisine in the nearby traditional, bio-organic, vegetarian or ayurvedic restaurants or tea houses. - Fast and reliable WiFi connection. - Tips, suggestions and assistance with everything you need during your stay. You arrive as a guest but you definitely leave as a friend! Welcome to Canape Connection Guest House! Yours, Nadia, Ivo & Nadia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Canape Connection Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing