We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Canape Connection Guest House
Ranked #2 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
“Great Hostel”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I was unfortunately sick during my stay in Sofia and the guys at Canapé were really helpful! The hostel looks beautiful (though i haven't seen the new one, but I bet it's great). It's really clean and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarDajas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
18
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

and this was due to:
- perfect and nice, competent, funny, friendly, helpful staff!! their secret motto: "come as a guest, leave as a friend" - totally true for us!
- very very stylish rooms!! new, clean, comfortable and modern!
- daily changing breakfast
- cosy outside terassee

we'll definitely come back to this awesome place!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The two weeks which me and 5 of my other crew from Britian spent at Canape Connection was ''THE'' best of all time. The hostel in itself is self catered to suit all your needs with specialist hostel staff, you are bound to feel more comfortable and relaxed during your stay. You are closer at hand to outdoor dining resturants, shopping malls, entertainment, tourist destinations - you name it. So I'd rank Canape Connection to be the best hostel (compard to all other rivals) you'd find in terms of it's price and personal satisfaction. Take my word for it and you will know the difference yourself. All the best folks and please don't forget the ''breakfast delicacies'' catered at Canape Connection - they are simply delicious!!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RizCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2011

An excellent all-round experience staying at this hostel; conveniently located, helpful & friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms and excellent breakfasts! Warmly recommended if you want your stay to be relaxing, sociable and interesting. Great atmosphere - London hostels could learn a lot!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Could not get any better,Excellent Service,Centrally Located & to add more to it lovely staff.Very Friendly atmosphere & clean beds, toilets.You have your Breakfast included which is made traditional local snack.Advantage that you do not have to spend time in using public transport as everything is located in walking distance.A must visit place if you have a Chillaxing Time !!!! Thanks to all @ Canape Connection & Hope to see you again..!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino, Italia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I've been in a lot of hostels in Europe and I can say Canapè is one of the best place to stay travelling.
It's clean, confortable, with a particolar atmosphere: wall stickers, hot colours, bunk beds or confortable beds on the floor, two showers and two bathrooms, a nice courtyard where is great have breakfast (they are really good to prepare it) or stay speaking with the people. Everything is relaxed and friendly.
The guys are really friendly and do 24/24 h service, always ready to give you advices and answer your questions.
It could look like an advertising but it's my real opinion.
I've been in Sofia two times with them and always was like be at home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamberto87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pazardzhik, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I am originally from Bulgaria but spent 10 years in the U.S. /studying and working/. I am now back in Bulgaria and travel to Sofia regularly to catch up with friends and to go to an occasional concert. I always stay at Canape because of its unique vibe and friendly atmosphere. The founders are two great girls who always go the extra mile to make the guests feel comfortable and welcome. For example, they sometimes organize dinners with home-cooked food, bake the best cookies ever, put together movie nights as well as organize performances by local artists at the hostel /dancers, singers, actors, etc./. There's great energy at all times!!!
There are tons of foreigners from around the world so you can always hook up with others to explore the city. Lot's of distractions in Sofia - great clubs, bars, live music, art scene, etc.
The hostel also puts together guided tours to the main sights the city has to offer.
The rooms are very clean, you can always ask for stuff if you forgot it /in my case a towel; every single time.../. They even offer a light breakfast which is awesome...
The hostel very centrally located and you can easily walk anywhere. No doubt, CANAPE is the best hostel in Sofia!!!

A>

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.1 mi away
Thracia Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#6 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#4 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#5 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Niky
Hotel Niky
#21 of 132 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 132 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canape Connection Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canape Connection Guest House

Property: Canape Connection Guest House
Address: 12 A William Gladstone Str., Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Early 2016 Canape Connection transformed from a hostel into a guest house - the best alternative for the travelers who travel а lot but hide from the craziness of the youth hostels and prefer to share the moments with the beloved one/s. Retrospectively, the three of us - Nadia, Nadia and Ivo - sharing the same passion for traveling, photography and design, started a hostel in 2009. Back then we created the hostel we always wished to stay at when traveling. Over the years we gathered life and professional experience and felt the natural urge for a change. The hostel has always been a reflection of ourselves and now, as we evolved, the new concept of our place matches our new path. Welcome to our freshly renovated house with self designed hand-made beds. We now offer private rooms suitable for solo travelers or couples, families and friends. We believe that you, as our guest, will experience and enjoy: - Uniqueness and personal touch in the room design. - Solid wide wooden beds with queen- or king-size mattresses. - Quite backyard for recreation or socializing. - Central location in a vivid neighborhood, well connected to public transport, close to landmarks and artistic spots. - Quality and healthy cuisine in the nearby traditional, bio-organic, vegetarian or ayurvedic restaurants or tea houses. - Fast and reliable WiFi connection. - Tips, suggestions and assistance with everything you need during your stay. You arrive as a guest but you definitely leave as a friend! Welcome to Canape Connection Guest House! Yours, Nadia, Ivo & Nadia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Canape Connection Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing