We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $24.20
More Info
from $54.45
More Info
from $36.30
More Info
from $48.40
More Info
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes martin driver bulgaria trek route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2019

The 7 lakes are beautiful. The trekking guided by Angel around the lakes is very nice! It took about 3.5 hours. It would take much time to go there by pulbic transportation rather than a tour. The 20-minute cable car costs 20 and is also worth the price.Thank you Angel!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank iamredeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

we had a private tour for four of us.they charged us 50 euro each.the tour was good and its worth seeing the place.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We really enjoyed our day at Plovdiv. Martin was very informative with broad knowledge about Plovodiv, Sofia and pretty much everything we asked about lol. The tour around the city was interesting I feel there's is so much more to learn but it was a good intro. You get around 90 min to walk around freely, we used the time to enjoy some galleries and good Coffee (Monkey House). The drive was pretty smooth with some city traffic but nothing major. If you want a taste of Plovdiv that's a great option!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Travelingislife45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019 via mobile

Great tour with very knowledgeable guide. Lots of free time at the Monastery to roam and take pictures.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 75richardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019 via mobile

I can only recommend this tour as you get to see two of Bulgaria's most popular attractions in a single day.

Our guide and driver Petar was very knowledgeable and he remained enthusiastic and friendly throughout the tour which is quite long (12 h).

I suggest bringing a warm jacket and adequate hiking shoes. Also bear in mind that there is quite a bit of driving (about 4 hours in total) but the views are great most of the time. Cash is needed for the chairlift (20lev per person).

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Asier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Dear Asier,
Thank you for trusting our services and writing this great review! Peter is a fabolous guide, passionate about hiking and sightseeing. He is a great choice for a guide to any tour, but especially for the one to the Lakes and the Monastery. I am sure he immersed you in the culture, history, and nature in Bulgaria! The advice you gave to other customers here on TripAdvisor is really useful and it is great that our hiking community can get information firsthand grom you, which is really important not just for our customers, but for us as a company. The opinion of customers is always highly valued. We are looking forward to meeting you agan!
Safe travels,
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews