We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $24.20
More Info
from $54.45
More Info
from $36.30
More Info
from $48.40
More Info
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes martin driver bulgaria trek route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

It was an excellent experience.
Martin is experienced tori guide and knew history and the story behind well. He is presentable to draw your attention, fun, friendly, responsible and attentive.

The coach is with stable wifi, clean, and all the travel plan is on schedule.

He also recommended us for restaurants and a hidden gem snack in between restaurants that we may miss if we travel by ourselves.

Would join Traventuria again with Martin / his colleague.

Thank Tam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear Tam,

Thank you for outlining your tour with us! It looks like Martin was excellent once again and provided customers with unforgettable and really delicious experience! We never had any doubts about his skils. He is a really important part of our team! I am sending your glowing review to him and I can assure you he will be beyond happy to read it! Do not hesitate to join more tours with us in order to get the most of experiencing Bulgaria! We are looking forward to meeting you again!
Safe travels,
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

Koprivshtitsa, Bulgaria, is a 19th Century village in almost original condition that is still lived in by ordinary villagers. It is set deep in the mountains two hours East of Sofia and is famous as the place where the Bulgarian revolution against the Ottoman Empire. It is said that the first shot of the revolution was fired from the small bridge, now known now as "First Gun Bridge".

The 383 houses in the village are each considered a museum in their own right although only 6 of them are open to the public as museums of the village history. There is also a very interesting gravestone at the end of the church grounds. Said to be the grace of the man who fired that first shot, the stone is engraved with crossed pistol and knife.

A great way to spend the morning and lubch.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2019

Dear Ian,
Thank you for this feedback, we are pleased to read that you found the history of Koprivshtitsa that interesting and we are glad our guide conveyed the story so well and engaging. We are looking forward to meeting you again! Bulgaria has a really rich history and I am sure you will be surprised by many more new interesting facts about our homeland.
Safe travels,
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

This was a wonderful day out. The hike to the Rila Lakes was very refreshing and rewarding (although a bit strenuous). The tour guide and driver Todor was very helpful all through the day and was very kind and considerate to all the participants.

He did an excellent job also providing some explanation about the monastery later in the day once on the premises of the Monastery.

I strongly recommend this tour - a great value for money!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank alexdm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear Alex,

Thank you for sharing these amazing photos and your feedback for the tour with our community and us! We will pass your kind words to Todor and I am sure he will be really excited to know his work was valued that high! it will be amazinf if you have to opportunity to visit Bulgaria again and join us for more exploarding around the country!
We are looking forward to that day!
Safe travels,
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Boyan was a great host. The parks are very clean and we learnt a lot about Bulgaria.
We had a great group and had lots of fun.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank michaelmeharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear Michael,
We are really delighted to read your glowing review about Boyan! Our customer's opinion is the most important for all of us in Traventuria! Boyan is ready to be your guide again and we will be glad to organize another trip for you! Looking forward to it!
Safe travels,
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Trip was really well organised from start to finish. Guide(s) were great and knowledgable about the places visited and stayed. The treks were great, scenery was incredible. The hotels were comfortable and the group got on really well. Highly recommended trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 951jhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear Howard,

Thank you for valuing our work by expressing your thoughts about one of our hiking trips. We would love to see you again for a wander tour of our wonderful country!
Safe travels!
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews