We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $24.20
More Info
from $54.44
More Info
from $36.29
More Info
from $48.39
More Info
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes martin driver bulgaria trek route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Trip was really well organised from start to finish. Guide(s) were great and knowledgable about the places visited and stayed. The treks were great, scenery was incredible. The hotels were comfortable and the group got on really well. Highly recommended trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 951jhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear Howard,

Thank you for valuing our work by expressing your thoughts about one of our hiking trips. We would love to see you again for a wander tour of our wonderful country!
Safe travels!
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

The email response from Traventuria was prompt and information regarding the tour was detailed. Had a wonderful full day trip (Rila Lakes and Rila Monasteries) with Traventuria. The guide is very knowledge and wasn’t hesitate in helping in paying the toilet fees when some of the tour mates doesnt have any bulgaria Leva. He also looked out for everyone (as everyone have different hiking pace) and ensured everyone's safety when doing hiking up to the peak. We managed to see the lakes after a few hours of hiking up to the peak! Would highly recommend Traventuria to those who wants to do day trips!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Tzzzting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnieKrumova, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience and valuing our work! Our team puts a lot of effort in every aspect of the adventure we organize- starting from the reservation to the very last moment of arriving back in Sofia. We have a lot of experience organizing all types of day trips and we know that every part of it are really important. We created a team of great professionals in order to ensure service at the highest level on every step of your way when with us. It's really great to read your positive emotions! We are looking forward to meeting you again, you have still a lot more to see in Bulgaria and we will be glad to show it!
Safe travels,
Annie Krumova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

This is a must-do - truly beautiful and interesting! Really delighted we took this tour - our guide was so informative & passionate about the history that we really benefited from his expertise. Absolutely wonderful!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank FellowTraveler301712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.

We at Traventuria are doing our best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Great way to experience the culture and of course the Balkans. A well balanced itinerary that accommodated for all levels of walkers. We had an excellent host in Nadia Karastoyanova who made sure the tour went smoothly and we got to experience some wonderful scenery of the Balkans and Bulgaria ... well worth a visit and will be returning!

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 559martynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!
We really appreciate heartfelt reviews like yours as we work hard to create a tour that you enjoy! 

Nadia is really delighted to know she made your tours memorable. She and our whole team are always ready to run an extra mile when talking about customer's satisfaction.

Nadia could accompany you in many other places in Bulgaria, that you definitely have to see! You are very welcome to check this out next time when in Bulgaria! We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Enjoin an amazing trip to the Monastery of Rila mountain!
It is guaranteed - best spent time in the midst of nature,
breathing deeply the fresh air and required to try the breakfast made on place!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank _N9967RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Ralitsa,

Thank you for your 5* Review on our day tour to Rila Monastery and Boyana church!
We are delighted you had a great day with us! You are always very welcome and we will be expecting to see you again!

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews