We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $24.31
More Info
from $54.69
More Info
from $36.46
More Info
from $48.62
More Info
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
960
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes martin driver bulgaria trek route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Great service from start to finish with an excellent guide for the hikes. Good food and accommodation all included.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 4567justin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!
We are looking forward to servicing you in the future!

Best Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We are five friends from Iceland who went on a trip with Traventuria. We took the Seven lakes trail, ascended Mount Musala and finally Scary Lake - we visited the monastery and ended our stay in Bulgaria with one night in Sofia. We had a great time, the hikes are beautiful and challenging. The hotel in Goverdartsi was really nice, the driver was very friendly and punctual and we had a wonderful time. Because we had limited time we had to change our plans during the preparation phase, and the staff were always quick to respond and thouroughly professional! I highly recommend a hiking trip to Bulgaria!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ármann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!

We really appreciate heartfelt reviews like yours as we work hard to create services that will be enjoyed! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

Had a one day trip from Sofia to Krushuna Waterfalls with Traventuria booked van for 7 including toddler.
Whilst the sight seeing location is average, George made the overall trip quite memorable as a voluntary guide. George was very engaging, listening, and considerate. One stand out moment - Lost my bag with identity documents, George was calm, took us back to the place, spoke to the authorities and retrieved it - Definitely recommend as a host any day.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank suresh babu k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear Suresh,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour.

We are delighted you found George your private driver for the day to be knowledgeable and that he took good care of the group. We are very happy that you also liked the Krushuna waterfalls!

We hope you will join us again in the future. 
Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

I'm very impressed by the quality and efficiency of the service at Traventuria.
As a tourism professional myself (tour guide and incoming agent) I must say I have rarely encountered in my professional life such quality.
Everything in my solo hike was very well organized. Drivers were on time, accommodation was most charming and good.
The advice of Yuliana regarding which hike I should do was excellent and suited perfectely what I was looking for (no crowd, authentic and not too hard :) ).
This trip took me as close as possible to the real life in Bulgarian mountains, with great encounters. I never felt unsafe (I'm a female solo travelers).
Many thanks to Traventuria staff, you are just great!
And by the way, it was a last minute booking in August!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank sophieguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello Sophie,

I would like to express my gratitude to the fact that you shared your experience with the Tripadvisor society. It is nice, motivating and pleasant to read a good review of a member of our team.

We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.
We at Traventuria are doing our best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Very good tour.Guide , Svet was very friendly and knowledgeable. Good driver , the mini bus was comfortable and very clean.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank joan637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!

Svet is a great part of our team and your words of appreciation made him more than happy! He knows really well how to present the facts in an interesting and intriguing way to make the whole day unforgettable.

He could accompany you in many other places in Bulgaria, that you definitely have to see! You are very welcome to check this out next time when in Bulgaria!

We hope to see you soon!
Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews