We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Traventuria - Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $34.65
More Info
from $34.65
More Info
from $47.34
More Info
from $57.74
More Info
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
538
99
18
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
99
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided full day tour hiking trip small group group tour driver guide rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo great trip beautiful scenery bulgarian history recommend this trip wonderful guide his knowledge excellent tour
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 672 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Three days ago I took the full-day tour to the Boyana Church and Rila Monastery with Todor, our wonderful guide, and three other travelers. Both sights were extraordinary, and Todor was extremely knowledgeable about every facet of both locations. He very patiently answered numerous questions, even on many topics having nothing to do with the church or monastery, so we learned a great deal about Bulgaria in general. He is easy-going, an excellent driver, and tailored the day to the needs of our small group. I had a delightful time!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BellaVarenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bella,
We highly appreciate your review. Our tour to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church is always more than just exploring two of the most famous Bulgarian UNESCO sites. The guides always include interesting facts about the way Bulgarians live nowadays and intriguing historical facts. Todor is also grateful for your review and he is sending your his greetings.
Kind regards,
Svetoslav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Spectacular scenes as the snow was falling around Rila Monastery, a truely fascinating place. Boyana Church was also beautiful even my girlfriend who doesn’t like churches found it fascinating. Lubo our driver and guide was first class extremely enthusiastic and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Having booked a transfer from Sofia airport to Bansko in Jan 2019 I would highly recommend them! The driver was on time, waited for our delayed flight, the car had a trailer for luggage and skis.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Alena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Alena,
Thank you for taking the time to review our transportation services. We are monitoring all the time the flights and all of our vehicles are with ample luggage compartment. During the winter we always have roof racks or trailers attached to them so we can have plenty of space for the ski/snowboard gear.
Best wishes from our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

The tour was great. My guide (I say my, because I was the only one on the tour that day) was fantastic. He was knowledgeable about both cities and was able to show me some of the most fantastic views.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 743athenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Athenas,
Thank you for the kind feedback. This is the first year we are running the tour to Plovdiv and Koprivshtitsa during the winter. In this line of thinking your review means a lot to us.

Happy travels and I hope you join us on another day tour from Sofia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Excellent day trip,very good organization and staff. Our guide has been very kind and explained lot of interesting things about sites visited and Bulgaria.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank SelenaC75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Selena,
Thank you for the time spent on reviewing our services. It is a pity that we did not meet your 5-star criterion.
We welcome you on another tour of ours when you can give us another chance to be perfect.
We will be expecting you again in Bulgaria.
Best wishes and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews