We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $30.16
More Info
from $54.28
More Info
from $36.19
More Info
from $48.25
More Info
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
950
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
950
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery chair lift bulgarian mountains great guide sofia airport plovdiv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Three days ago I took the full-day tour to the Boyana Church and Rila Monastery with Todor, our wonderful guide, and three other travelers. Both sights were extraordinary, and Todor was extremely knowledgeable about every facet of both locations. He very patiently answered numerous questions, even on many topics having nothing to do with the church or monastery, so we learned a great deal about Bulgaria in general. He is easy-going, an excellent driver, and tailored the day to the needs of our small group. I had a delightful time!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank BellaVarenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Bella,
We highly appreciate your review. Our tour to Rila Monastery and Boyana Church is always more than just exploring two of the most famous Bulgarian UNESCO sites. The guides always include interesting facts about the way Bulgarians live nowadays and intriguing historical facts. Todor is also grateful for your review and he is sending your his greetings.
Kind regards,
Svetoslav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Spectacular scenes as the snow was falling around Rila Monastery, a truely fascinating place. Boyana Church was also beautiful even my girlfriend who doesn’t like churches found it fascinating. Lubo our driver and guide was first class extremely enthusiastic and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.
We at Traventuria are doing our best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019

Having booked a transfer from Sofia airport to Bansko in Jan 2019 I would highly recommend them! The driver was on time, waited for our delayed flight, the car had a trailer for luggage and skis.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Alena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Alena,
Thank you for taking the time to review our transportation services. We are monitoring all the time the flights and all of our vehicles are with ample luggage compartment. During the winter we always have roof racks or trailers attached to them so we can have plenty of space for the ski/snowboard gear.
Best wishes from our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

The tour was great. My guide (I say my, because I was the only one on the tour that day) was fantastic. He was knowledgeable about both cities and was able to show me some of the most fantastic views.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 743athenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Dear Athenas,
Thank you for the kind feedback. This is the first year we are running the tour to Plovdiv and Koprivshtitsa during the winter. In this line of thinking your review means a lot to us.

Happy travels and I hope you join us on another day tour from Sofia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Highly recommended the visit to these cities nearby Sofía with Traventuria. It was snowed everywhere and very beautiful, wearing thermal clothing helped us to face cold weather. Our tour guide, Martin, made a full day and explained the history of these beautiful places in detail with interesting topics. 100% recommended as a complement to Sofia.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank María G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Maria,
Thank you for your review of our services. During the winter the day is shorter and it is colder but at the same time there are no crowds at the Rila Monastery, our groups are considerably smaller compared to the ones during the peak season. All the top sights in Plovdiv, Koprivshtitsa and Rila are felt more personal. We are also looking forward to a snowy winter as snow is adding a beautiful note to the travel experience. Other travellers have to take seriously your advice and be with warm clothes on our tours. They should not underestimate the peculiarities of Bulgaria's winter weather moods.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews