We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $28.08
More Info
from $50.54
More Info
from $33.69
More Info
from $44.92
More Info
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip full day tour small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery bulgarian mountains chair lift wonderful guide his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We are a family of five and took our three kids on the tour to the Seven Lakes. Vansi was our tour guide and he made the day great fun. I would definitely recommend this agency and the tour although if you go in October make sure you wrap up really, really warm with gloves too and preferably a flask of hot soup! It's freezing up there but I got some gorgeous photos.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!
We really appreciate heartfelt reviews like yours as we work hard to create services that will be enjoyed! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Excellent day tour. the guide, Mariana, was very knowledgeable and passionate about showing Bulgaria to visitors. She knew a lot about the history of the places we visited. Tour was well organised and transportation very good. I wish there were more companies in the Balkans who did these shared tours! Rila Monastery is wonderful and well worth the effort...the Bulgarian countryside is also beautiful.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank blairsuenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!
We really appreciate heartfelt reviews like yours as we work hard to create services that will be enjoyed! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Really enjoyed it. Walking quite tough for us (mid 60s). Traventuria easy to deal (Ivailo returned emails very promptly) with and all transfers worked very well. Hotel in Devin not so good. Rooms perfectly clean but service surly and breakfast very poor - orange squash, undrinkable coffee. Other places very different but all very good. Particularly warm welcome in Lyaskovo. We stayed privately 4 extra days in Plovdiv - great city.

Date of experience: September 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JIM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Our highest priority is customers satisfaction and we are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience with our tour of the Rhodope mountain.
"Walking in the Steps of Orpheus" is a great opportunity to see different aspects of Bulgaria- the nature, the cities, the villages and the so welcoming people.

Thank you for taking the time to review this tour and giving us a 5-star! 
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Our guide Chris was excellent, never boring, his stories were amazing, everything was very well planned, we did not waste time

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We took 2 day tours from Sofia with Traventuria. Booking (on telephone through our hotel) was accurate. Greta was welcoming & payment collected efficiently. Payment in euros or local currency. Tours started on time in comfortable minibus.
Boyana church & Rila monastery tour: This was an excellent tour thanks to our guide Chris who was organised skillful & knowledgeable. His sense of humour also made it very enjoyable. We got enough time to see all the places as well as take a walk to the riverside in Rila. Tip: Take packed lunch to enjoy picnic at riverside. Gives you more time to enjoy Rila monastery.
Plovdiv & Koprivshtitsa: Tour started on time. Walking tour of Plovdiv old town was good but visit to Koprivshtitsa was hurried due to late arrival. Although our guide Alex was knowledgeable & friendly with a good sense of humour, his time management & organisation needs to be better. Specified time allocation in museum, reduced lunch time & specific place to meet the driver in Plovdiv would enhance tourist experience.
Both drivers were excellent & the drive through mountains & countryside was beautiful. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank TripMahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews