We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $28.08
More Info
from $50.54
More Info
from $33.69
More Info
from $44.92
More Info
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip full day tour small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery bulgarian mountains chair lift wonderful guide his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Our trip to the Rila and Pirin mountains followed by a few days in Sofia was very well organised. The people at Traventuria were very helpful and efficient when we were planning our trip. The guide Mitko was excellent both as our minibus driver and our mountain guide. The weather was very poor at the beginning of the week so he re-scheduled the days to make sure we got al the walking in on the better days. Mike also took excellent care of everyone in the group whether they were fast or slow walkers. The mountains and lakes are stunning and a must for anyone who enjoys mountain walking and who wants to look further afield than the Alps. The hotel accommodation and the restaurants used for our evening meals were all good quality and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip. Traventuria also booked us a good quality hotel in the city centre for our stay in Sofia after the mountain trip. The price of the whole vacation was very good value. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank southdowns_pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

This was a great 1 day tour. The coach was comfortable and the day very well organised. The guide was brilliant- he gave us some very clear and interesting information both on the journey and at the places we visited. He also directed us to places to eat at the monastery and what we could do after the tour. We had just the right amount of time at each place and to finish off some info on the buildings as we returned to Sofia. We felt. Wry safe with our driver too. Very easy to book online with a quick response. Their website is very clear and the day was exactly as they had said. I would highly recommend this tour. Thank you especially to our guide who shared his great knowledge of the area and events so clearly.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank anneplusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

We went to Boyana Church and Rila Monestery . IT was one of the best experiences. I booked it just one day before and went next day for trip. It was 7 hours trip altogether and guys are very punctual about time. Lunch may be little difficult at Rila Monestory so better carry something to eat.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank DevendraP112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

This trip was great. Mato was a really informative guy who was passionate about Bulgaria and history. He had great english and had no problems explaining very complex concepts and answers to questions of any genre.

The hike was nice but it was the wrong season to go as there was no water at this time of year. If you are going around Spring-ish time I would recommend this walk. It's a couple of hours of walking and the start is quite a bit of constant up hill but we stopped when we needed to and had no trouble. Definitely not a typically touristy thing to do as well, which was good.

The cave was interesting too and Mato translated everything from the guide for us which made it easy.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Thanks to the logistical organization by Traventuria, we were able to do day hikes in the Rhodope, Pirin, and Rila Mountains. Drivers were always prompt and skilled. The Traventuria office was always available for telephone support. With the exception of Bansko, hotel bookings were comfortable. In Bansko, where many hotels are closed for the off season, book upscale to something like the Grand Hotel Bansko. Traventuria's prices are fair, and The Grand Balkans Circle includes the opportunity to experience village life in Southern Bulgaria.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews