We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $28.24
More Info
from $50.83
More Info
from $33.88
More Info
from $45.18
More Info
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip full day tour small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery bulgarian mountains chair lift wonderful guide his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

These guys were fantastic and very professional. They picked us up from our hotel bang on time at 08.20 (for an extra 10 Lev £5) and told us straight away that this was just a pick up and if we wanted to go back to the hotel it would be an extra 10 Lev - we declined as the pick up and drop off point was central and we said we would make our way back from there. We arrived at the central pick up point and others boarded by 9.00 the scheduled departure time but we were still waiting 2 people. Our guide said give it 5 mins and when they still hadn't arrived he said lets go - not to keep the 29 of us who'd arrived on time waiting. We visited the Church first - our guide was extremely knowledgeable and spoke good English and took us in the Church and explained the history, He also took us around the monastery explaining the history and then we had almost 2 hours free time to eat and look around. We got back to Sofia at the appointed time after a good trip.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Tim784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Four American women, ages 60 through 75, completed the Footsteps of Orpheus 7-day self guided tour in early September. It was absolutely incredible. Not all in our party did the walking every day, but the luggage transport service allowed for complete flexibility in this regard. If you enjoy nature and enjoy participating in local culture, you will love this tour. Interesting inns, remote villages, and beautiful scenery. Itinerary perfect (only we wanted to stay longer!), safe and prompt drivers, and just excellent service all around. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

9-10 September I had free time to explore Bulgaria so I booked to day trips with Traventuria in Sofia. On Saturday, I booked a personalized tour to photograph sites in Plovdiv. The tour was fantastic, as my guide not only showed me the most important historic sites, he provided in-depth discussion of not only the history of the city of Plovdiv, but of Bulgaria as well. Then on Sunday, I joined a group tour to climb up to the Seven Lakes at Rila. Again our guide was fantastic. I not only got the chance to see some of the world's most beautiful mountain terrain, I was able to take the time to photograph it as I wished. On top of that, our guide took us off the beaten path in a direction that gave us the chance to experience much of the mountains with very few other people around. Again, well done Traventuria!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank fstopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

This was a really interesting and well-organised trip. The guides were knowledgeable, with excellent English. The monastery was beautiful, and a visit to the bakery is definitely recommended!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LisaS4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We booked two tours - Rila monastery/Boyana church and Plovdiv/Koprivshtitsa. We were very fortunate to have the same guide (Marina) and the same driver on both tours.
This was a very professionally run operation- on time, modern, comfortable 14 passenger van carefully driven by an obviously competent driver. What made the tours exceptionally memorable was the knowledge of Marina which was passed on to us with clarity and passion. Marina made us feel the history of her beloved Bulgaria- she read us stirring poems and she sang beautifully what I would characterize as a Bulgarian love song.
Both tours involve about two hours of driving each way through the ever changing countryside. The experience was improved because they returned from both end destinations by a different route than the outgoing journey. The Rila/Boyana tour would appeal to both nature and art lovers. I especially liked the Last Supper in the Boyana church complete with garlic buds on the table. The other tour would appeal to nature, history and architecture enthusiasts I think. From beginning to end both tours were a delight and I would recommend them highly.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank R Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews