We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $23.85
More Info
from $53.66
More Info
from $35.77
More Info
from $47.70
More Info
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveler rating
993
176
42
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
993
176
42
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes martin driver bulgaria trek route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We were very impressed with the organisation of this self-guided holiday. A Traventuria driver was waiting for us at Sofia airport to take us to our first hotel in Devin and he gave us a very professional pack containing maps, route notes, hotel vouchers, etc. All accommodation was of a good standard with free wifi, meals were fine and all transfers took place at the specified time. The walking itself was not difficult: most of it was on vehicle-width tracks (of various surfaces) rather than narrow footpaths, and there were few really steep or difficult sections. We found the route notes easy to follow but were glad to have a mapping app on our phone to confirm where we were. This definitely helped at the point at which the notes say many people have trouble finding the route: we didn't find the correct route but found a short cut! The countryside itself was very attractive with wild flowers in bloom and lots of butterflies in flight, and the local people we met were very friendly. We added an extra day to the trip by staying a night in Plovdiv after visiting Bachkovo monastery and enjoyed exploring the old town. The free city tours both there and in Sofia (Traventuria provide details) were excellent. In conclusion, this was a great holiday which we would highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank merganser153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We combined groups so there were about 12 of us with two guides - Jordan and Meto, both awesome! Jordan hadn't been feeling great but was still enthusiastic, Meto was super informative about the lakes and about Sofia history in general and was so positive and understanding! Would definitely recommend an amazing day out!!! The guides also included an additional sight on the way back seeing a natural gazer in the ground, something they definitely didn't have to do and weren't getting paid for! Brilliant day!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank huz1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

My best friend and I recently went on two tours to see the Rila Monastery and Boyana Church as well as Vratsa Karst and the Ledenika Cave. I cannot recommend these tours enough, especially Vratsa Karst and Ledenika Cave. The views were stunning, the waterfall was gorgeous, the Cave was incredible and more importantly, our tour guides were really wonderful, knowledgable people.

If you are reasonably fit and enjoy a good hike, you should definitely go on this tour!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Nana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Wonderful places, beautiful trip and very well organised. Our guide, Mitko, was great, very nice and prepared, he told us plenty of interesting facts about every place and about Bulgaria in general. I would choose traventuria again, for sure.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank LaraS1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The service provided by Traventuria was professional from collection in Sofia to drop off in Sofia at the end. The treks were excellent, challenging and offering stunning scenery. The hotels used as bases in the Pirin and Rilas mountains were perfect. The guide, Mitko, was endlessly enthusiastic and guided the group with a high level of professionalism and skill. He was highly informative on every aspect of the mountains, the regional geography, the history, the religious structures visited, the produce, cooking, music of each area. He went to great lengths to cater for the needs of individual I would be very happy and excited to join Traventuria in future for other activities

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johntavendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews