We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $27.94
More Info
from $50.29
More Info
from $33.53
More Info
from $44.71
More Info
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip full day tour small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery bulgarian mountains chair lift wonderful guide his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We combined groups so there were about 12 of us with two guides - Jordan and Meto, both awesome! Jordan hadn't been feeling great but was still enthusiastic, Meto was super informative about the lakes and about Sofia history in general and was so positive and understanding! Would definitely recommend an amazing day out!!! The guides also included an additional sight on the way back seeing a natural gazer in the ground, something they definitely didn't have to do and weren't getting paid for! Brilliant day!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank huz1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

My best friend and I recently went on two tours to see the Rila Monastery and Boyana Church as well as Vratsa Karst and the Ledenika Cave. I cannot recommend these tours enough, especially Vratsa Karst and Ledenika Cave. The views were stunning, the waterfall was gorgeous, the Cave was incredible and more importantly, our tour guides were really wonderful, knowledgable people.

If you are reasonably fit and enjoy a good hike, you should definitely go on this tour!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Nana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Wonderful places, beautiful trip and very well organised. Our guide, Mitko, was great, very nice and prepared, he told us plenty of interesting facts about every place and about Bulgaria in general. I would choose traventuria again, for sure.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank LaraS1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

The service provided by Traventuria was professional from collection in Sofia to drop off in Sofia at the end. The treks were excellent, challenging and offering stunning scenery. The hotels used as bases in the Pirin and Rilas mountains were perfect. The guide, Mitko, was endlessly enthusiastic and guided the group with a high level of professionalism and skill. He was highly informative on every aspect of the mountains, the regional geography, the history, the religious structures visited, the produce, cooking, music of each area. He went to great lengths to cater for the needs of individual I would be very happy and excited to join Traventuria in future for other activities

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank johntavendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We did the day trip to the Seven Rila Lakes, organized by Traventuria, and it was amazing. Although it was a little cloudy during our hike, the sites were still amazing and so worth it. The whole tour was very well organized and the company was great. We were picked up by the van from our hotel and they purchased our lift tickets ahead of time so there was no waiting in line. Our guide, Vasco, was amazing! He was very friendly and aware of the group's different climbing abilities, always giving tips on how best to climb. and descend, offering support where needed. There was always lots of time to take pictures, and he made sure to take us to some great vantage points. He was very informative of the region and answered all our questions, and also told stories of the lakes and different myths associated with them that were very interesting. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thanks so much for writing this review - we love hearing about the experiences that our guests have had, especially when they're so positive, it lets us know we're doing something right!
We hope to host you on another one of our tours in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews