We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $27.94
More Info
from $50.29
More Info
from $33.53
More Info
from $44.71
More Info
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
936
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip full day tour small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery bulgarian mountains chair lift wonderful guide his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I took the trip to Plovdiv and Bachkovo Monastery. It was a nice trip. Martin was an engaging guide with quite a bit of knowledge. He did a nice job driving in some bad weather on the return trip to Sofia. The van was clean and comfortable for our group of seven. It was well paced with sufficient time in each place. Plovdiv is a nice compliment to Sofia. If you have a free day in Sofia, I would recommend this tour. Reasonably priced at 39 Euros.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ptyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.

Traventuria’s team is always doing its best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Through another provider we booked the self-guided walking tour "Peaks And Lakes Of The RIla And Pirin Mountains". Traventuria was the on-the-ground service provider in Bulgaria, responsible for the itinerary, booking all accommodation and arranging all ground transportation.

We spent our first two days hiking in the Rila range, based in Govedartsi. Day 1 was the summit of Musala, Bulgaria's highest peak. This was a very manageable hike for anyone with hiking experience. It was a Saturday and was packed with people which took away from the experience somewhat. I'd much rather go on a weekday to avoid the crowds. Day 2 was a tour of the Seven Rila Lakes, which was phenomenal. Very challenging hiking (especially to reach the top two lakes) but we were rewarded with breathtaking scenery.

On Day 3 we stopped at the UNESCO World Heritage Rila Monastery on our way to our next base (Bansko). The monastery was incredible and well worth the two-hour visit we spent there.

We spent our last three hiking days based in Bansko, which felt almost deserted in early August. Day 4 was a fairly easy day (an out and back to Popovo Lake from the Gotse Delchev Hut). Day 5 (a tour of the Byderishki Lakes from the Vihren Hut) was also beautiful and rewarding. For the final day, instead of tackling Vihren as per the itinerary, we decided to go back to Gotse Delchev Hut and climb Mount Polezhan. This was about four hours of fairly challenging hiking, particularly the final 300m of ascent, but again the reward at the top was amazingly breathtaking scenery.

The route book provided by Traventuria was fantastic and we felt the directions provided for each hike were very clear. The accommodations were fine for a walking trip (comfortable bed and a good shower) but are fairly basic. There was no air conditioning - it was extremely hot but did cool down enough in the evening with the windows open for it to be manageable. The drivers were great, very friendly, excellent English and were always on time. We felt the organization of the trip and all the support was first class.

If you find yourself in Bansko we would highly recommend Mehana Voivodata on Pirin Street - great atmosphere, friendly service and huge portions of delicious traditional Bulgarian food at very reasonable prices.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.

Traventuria’s team is always doing its best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Thank you for your super organized 7 days treks in Pirin & Rila Mountains.
The guide Kamen, was excellent in everything.
We intend to recomand all our friends about your travel agency.

Date of experience: July 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hadas666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.

Traventuria’s team is always doing its best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Rila Monastery and Boyana Church are both fantastic places to visit. However, our guide slept all the way through. He was quite knowledgeable when he woke up though.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank W_H_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. It is highly appreciated by me as a manager. All necessary measures have been taken for this not to happen again. As a company and a young enthusiastic team we always strive to provide excellent services. On behalf of our guide and the rest of Traventuria's team I would like to apologize. I hope you will use our services again, so we can try to exceed or at least meet your expectations.
Happy travels and all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The daytrip I took to Boyana Church and Rila Monastery was amazing, very well organised, and great value for money. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, the minibus was new and clean, wifi on board. The two sites were well worth a visit, as they both are UNESCO heritage sites.

I highly recommend the company and the trip!

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank adushiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.

Traventuria’s team is always doing its best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews