We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $29.90
More Info
from $53.83
More Info
from $35.88
More Info
from $47.85
More Info
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
951
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
951
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery chair lift bulgarian mountains great guide sofia airport plovdiv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

I did this the tour of Plodiv and Koprivshtitsa with George, we were a group of 4 people. George told us a lot of interesting history and stories and it was a great day out. I enjoyed Plodiv the most.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour. We work really hard to offer the best customer service so I am happy to see that reflected on your visit.
Traventuria’s team is always doing its best to present Bulgaria's culture and nature at its best. Thank you for your high appreciation of our services. It means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you again in Bulgaria. There is plenty more to discover.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We used this travel agency to take a trip from Sofia to Rila (to see the Rila Monastry and Buyana Church) and found it to be really great!! Our guide (Martin), was a very friendly guy, happy to answer questions and spoke great english. I also appreciated that we were offered "choices" at every point, unlike the usual tours and Martin was sensitive about the needs of all the different passengers.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank POOJA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!
We really appreciate heartfelt reviews like yours as we work hard to create services that will be enjoyed! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Did the Rila Monastery and Boyana Church tour. My friend kept raving about how fantastic the tour guide Vicky from the same company was the day before- how she explained so much not just about the specific sites then say but Bulgarian history and life and even worked in an additional unscheduled stop . Vicky gives this tour also but a few days later and we would no longer be in Sofia by then.
Instead we had a different guide and received the Minimum! Absolutely no explanation about anything on the 2 hours plus drives and very little when at Rila.
Worse: only because Boyana Church refuses to have more than 8 people in the church at one time for not more than 10 minutes, did our guide not succeed in having all 16-18 of us crammed at one time into the tiny space where not only it would have been difficult to view the frescos because of so many people but would have caused damage to the art. His explanation was minimal and I doubt we had the entire 10 minutes as he rushed us through for the next group.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank ladybegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear Lady,
Thank you for the written review on TripAdvisor. I believe there is some kind of mistake, since we do not have a guide named Vicky or with a name similar to this. Probably you have traveled with another company.
Be well and all the best from me and my team,
Svet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

An excellent day trip, almost a two hour journey from Sofia to Plovdiv with a rest stop enroute, our guide and drive Georgi Valiavicharski spoke good English and knowledge of his country and locations was incredible, he had time for everyone on the tour explaining in good detail all of the places of interest that we visited, allowing us plenty of free time in Plovdiv before finishing our day in the delightful mountain village of Koprivshtitsa situated in a remote mountainside valley, a well recommended day out.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Heathrowcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!
We really appreciate heartfelt reviews like yours as we work hard to create services that will be enjoyed! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2016

I took a one day tour to Plovdiv, Starosel and Koprivshtitsa with this company. The trip included a tour of each place with free time in Plovdiv and Koprivshtitsa to look around. The tour of Plovdiv did not cover all places of interest but there was time to visit other sites by myself. The commentary was good and the tour was well organised.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hello!

Thanks for the good words and the review!
We really appreciate heartfelt reviews like yours as we work hard to create services that will be enjoyed! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews