We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Traventuria - Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $34.51
More Info
from $47.15
More Info
from $34.51
More Info
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
538
99
18
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
99
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided full day tour hiking trip small group group tour driver guide rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo great trip recommend this trip wonderful guide his knowledge excellent tour interesting information meeting point
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 672 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Very impressive hiking area in Bulgaria. Very professional organisation by traventuria and special thanks to Martin!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Christa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We were able to book last minute. Good communication from the company via email...though we missed the last one which crucially contained the pick up time...all is well that ends well though. We had a fantastic day with a leisurely hike up to the Lakes with our guide Martin who was a fount of knowledge. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank alc3254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Earlier in the week we did the Rila Lakes and Monastery tour. Our guide for the day, Martin was fantastic! He was very friendly and helpful throughout the trip! Couldn't rate him highly enough! The walk around the Rila Lakes was amazing!! We were blown away by the beautiful Bulgarian scenery! The monastery was also a very unique and interesting place to visit. Would totally recommend this tour. It is a great day out if you want to get out of the city and see some amazing countryside :)

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank ydoog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Wow! What a day. Our fantastic guide Martin picked us up from hotel at 7.30am and drove us to the Rila lakes where we walked with him for 4 hours. We then went on the the Monastery where Martin told us all about the history of this stunning sight. We got home at 8pm. Martin was not in a hurry to get us back to the hotel. He was discreet, professional, kind and polite. The perfect guide! Thank you Martin and thank you Traventuria.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

An amazing experience, well organised and full of variety, great simple hotels and food. Guide was fantastic. Thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants challenging walking and spectacular scenery on a very well managed trek.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews