We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $65.53
More Info
from $34.34
More Info
from $34.34
More Info
from $46.92
More Info
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
543
101
18
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
543
101
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided full day tour hiking trip small group group tour driver guide rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo great trip recommend this trip wonderful guide his knowledge excellent tour interesting information meeting point
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 679 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Earlier in the week we did the Rila Lakes and Monastery tour. Our guide for the day, Martin was fantastic! He was very friendly and helpful throughout the trip! Couldn't rate him highly enough! The walk around the Rila Lakes was amazing!! We were blown away by the beautiful Bulgarian scenery! The monastery was also a very unique and interesting place to visit. Would totally recommend this tour. It is a great day out if you want to get out of the city and see some amazing countryside :)

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank ydoog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Wow! What a day. Our fantastic guide Martin picked us up from hotel at 7.30am and drove us to the Rila lakes where we walked with him for 4 hours. We then went on the the Monastery where Martin told us all about the history of this stunning sight. We got home at 8pm. Martin was not in a hurry to get us back to the hotel. He was discreet, professional, kind and polite. The perfect guide! Thank you Martin and thank you Traventuria.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

An amazing experience, well organised and full of variety, great simple hotels and food. Guide was fantastic. Thoroughly recommend to anyone who wants challenging walking and spectacular scenery on a very well managed trek.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

On a recent visit to Sofia, I used this Company for both airport transfers and also a full day trip to Plovdiv and Koprivshtitsa. All went like clockwork and the very friendly and knowledgeable driver/guide George made sure that all participants enjoyed the day trip. Good price and value and I would not hesitate to use again when in Bulgaria.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Davefel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015

We travelled as a private group of 6, doing various day mountain walks. We had a guide called Maya, who was very knowledgeable, accommodating and helpful.

This was a very good trip plan, the standard of the food and accommodation was very good.

I can recommend Traventuria for walking trips in Bulgaria. They are significantly cheaper than using the more well known UK type companies who arrange such trips.

The mountains of Bulgaria are very good and on a par to other well known locations.

The beer is also very cheap.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank jd_bake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews