We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Traventuria - Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $34.51
More Info
from $47.15
More Info
from $34.51
More Info
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
538
99
18
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
99
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided full day tour hiking trip small group group tour driver guide rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo great trip recommend this trip wonderful guide his knowledge excellent tour interesting information meeting point
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 672 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2014

We took the day trip to Rila and Boyana Monastery. The logistics to get to these two places without a car are difficult and don't allow you much time to look around so if you have limited time and can't stay overnight closer to Rila, a day bus tour is a great option. We were in a small group of 5 with a tour guide and the trip was very good. Our tour guide gave us some background on the monastery and the monk it is named after. Because we had time and we were all open to it, we took the short trek to the original cave where he spent years of his life studying and meditating in isolation. Very cool part of the trip.

Highly recommend if you only have a day to go to Rila and want to hit several spots in a short period of time.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank aha3f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014

The tour of Rila Monastery and 7 Rila lakes sounded like a wonderful idea, but mother nature made a joke - and we had a day full or rain and snow. Nevertheless, our guide Kiril, was helping us a lot to experience bit extreme and excellent day in mountains. Highly recommended! :)

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank SL069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

My husband and I used this company for a day tour to Rila Monastery - one of the main attractions in Bulgaria. As it turned out we were the only people on the tour. Our guide Nikola was very flexible and accommodated our request to visit Boyana Church as well. I would recommend this company for their flexibility and enthusiastic tour guide. We had a really great day.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank anne239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

We had a tour to the Rila Monastary with Svetoslav M and we had such a great time we booked him for another tour. He was so accommodating and gave us a thorough history of the region. His extensive background in history was amazing and he answered all our questions in depth. We learned a lot about local politics and even came home with some new bands to check out. All of his recommendations were fantastic.

I highly recommend this company and our guide Svetoslav M! Ask for him and then ask him all your questions, he's got the answers!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank peaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Having very limited time, but looking for something special for our wedding aniversary trip we decided to use the support of Traventuria to organize a hiking trip in the highest mountains of Bulgaria (not romantic? c'mon :)) And I must admit that it was a perfect choice.

Everything was perfectly prepared. The hiking routes were described very precisely - maybe even too precisely for experienced hikers, but remember that it is prepared for all kind of people. Even if you have no experience in walking in the mountains you would not get lost. Our drivers were always on time. Some of them were a bit quiet, but some of them loaded us with a lot of interesting information about Bulgaria. The choice of the hotel in Sofia is perfect - great location, nice room - what more do you need? And the family pension in Govedartsi... even better.

I'm also very much pleased with the email communication with the company. Their answers were always comprehensive and they give you a lot of valuable tips. Don't be afraid to ask or suggest anything. Your points will always be taken into consideration and the final choice will be yours.

So if you don't have time to organize everything yourself or just want to learn about Bulgaria - don't hesitate to use Traventuria.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Radek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews