We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $29.79
More Info
from $53.63
More Info
from $35.75
More Info
from $47.67
More Info
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveler rating
950
173
40
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
950
173
40
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided hiking trip small group great hiking rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo private tour driver guide great trip beautiful scenery chair lift bulgarian mountains great guide sofia airport plovdiv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
789 - 794 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I and two other ladies did this 1 week hike last week. The trek itself was really excellent, not difficult at all, though there are a few steep climbs. The scenery was spectacular, and having strawberries, currents, raspberries growing on the roadside to eat was wonderful.
Traventuria does a 'first class plus' job of organising the trip, with being met and the airport, organising DBB accom, baggage carrying, maps etc. All their drivers arrived early and were happy to accommodate our needs, and our hosts at the accom were so friendly.
Also we had a few problems that meant many last minute changes, Traventuria's manager Ivailo was always happy to accommodate, and all correspondence with him was very efficient.
Totally recommended!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Andrea,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We do our best to promote this remote region of Bulgaria, where traditional hospitality and nature are perfectly combined to provide a most relaxing hiking experience away of the crowds and the popular trekking routes. We really hope this had affected in a very positive way your soul in this particular period of your life and we look forward to meeting you again in Bulgaria.
Best wishes,
Ivailo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was a good day out, the monastery is amazing! Our guide was only an occasional staff and you could feel it, however he was nice and flexible. We stopped for a trout at a restaurant close to the monastery, just beside the Rila river. The view was amazing . Overall a great day

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Liguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello there!

Thank you for sharing your words with the community of Tripadvisor! We are so glad that you had a good time visiting Bulgaria's most popular sight, Rila Monastery.

We are pleased that we were able to offer you such a memorable tour and you had such a good experience to share with friends & families.

Thank you for your time in writing.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A great day out. Our driver and guide were so friendly and knowledgable about the history of the monastery and would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Angelaj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hi Angela,

Thanks for the good words and the review! We are looking forward to servicing you in the future!

Best Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Amazing 6 days hikes in bulgaria mountains with great scenaries and tracks.. Each of these six days had different tracks allowing you to explore the inner villages of bulgaria. Ee certainly enjoyed the entire hiking program which was very well arranged.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Yfarsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello!

Our highest priority is customers satisfaction and we are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful experience with our tour of the Rhodope mountain.
"Walking in the Steps of Orpheus" is a great opportunity to see different aspects of Bulgaria- the nature, the cities, the villages and the so welcoming people.

Thank you for taking the time to review this tour and giving us a 5-star! 
We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We took four one day tours with Traventuria. These were to (i) Arbanassi, Veliko & Tarnavo (ii) Rila Monastery (iii) Koprvishtitisa & Plovdiv and (iv) Sophia day tour. In terms of punctuality of pickup, courteousness, helpful & friendly attitude of guides, the journey in minivan etc all tours were great. Our guides on first & last day were exceptionally well informed & quite fluent in English. The other two were also satisfactory. The interaction with Traventuria staff before we reached Bulgaria in terms getting clarifications, making booking with advance payment etc. were quite good. One tour was postponed as the guide did not become available on the pre-booked day but it did not affect us. Overall we had a very good experience and have no hesitation in recommending this agency to others.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank gh_vish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmeliyaIlieva, Guest Relations Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Hello!

Thank you for sharing your words with the community of Tripadvisor!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Bulgaria and our services. We are pleased that we were able to offer you such a memorable day and you will have such a good experience to share with friends & families.
Thank you for your time in writing. Our inbox will wait for your email to make a plan for your next visit to Bulgaria!

Kind regards,
Ameliya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews