We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Traventuria - Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Traventuria - Day Tours
from $34.51
More Info
from $47.15
More Info
from $34.51
More Info
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
538
99
18
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
99
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rila monastery and boyana church rila lakes self guided full day tour hiking trip small group group tour driver guide rhodope mountains veliko tarnovo great trip recommend this trip wonderful guide his knowledge excellent tour interesting information meeting point
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 672 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I and two other ladies did this 1 week hike last week. The trek itself was really excellent, not difficult at all, though there are a few steep climbs. The scenery was spectacular, and having strawberries, currents, raspberries growing on the roadside to eat was wonderful.
Traventuria does a 'first class plus' job of organising the trip, with being met and the airport, organising DBB accom, baggage carrying, maps etc. All their drivers arrived early and were happy to accommodate our needs, and our hosts at the accom were so friendly.
Also we had a few problems that meant many last minute changes, Traventuria's manager Ivailo was always happy to accommodate, and all correspondence with him was very efficient.
Totally recommended!

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraventuriaAdmin, Manager at Traventuria - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Andrea,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We do our best to promote this remote region of Bulgaria, where traditional hospitality and nature are perfectly combined to provide a most relaxing hiking experience away of the crowds and the popular trekking routes. We really hope this had affected in a very positive way your soul in this particular period of your life and we look forward to meeting you again in Bulgaria.
Best wishes,
Ivailo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was a good day out, the monastery is amazing! Our guide was only an occasional staff and you could feel it, however he was nice and flexible. We stopped for a trout at a restaurant close to the monastery, just beside the Rila river. The view was amazing . Overall a great day

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Liguinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A great day out. Our driver and guide were so friendly and knowledgable about the history of the monastery and would thoroughly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Angelaj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Amazing 6 days hikes in bulgaria mountains with great scenaries and tracks.. Each of these six days had different tracks allowing you to explore the inner villages of bulgaria. Ee certainly enjoyed the entire hiking program which was very well arranged.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank Yfarsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We took four one day tours with Traventuria. These were to (i) Arbanassi, Veliko & Tarnavo (ii) Rila Monastery (iii) Koprvishtitisa & Plovdiv and (iv) Sophia day tour. In terms of punctuality of pickup, courteousness, helpful & friendly attitude of guides, the journey in minivan etc all tours were great. Our guides on first & last day were exceptionally well informed & quite fluent in English. The other two were also satisfactory. The interaction with Traventuria staff before we reached Bulgaria in terms getting clarifications, making booking with advance payment etc. were quite good. One tour was postponed as the guide did not become available on the pre-booked day but it did not affect us. Overall we had a very good experience and have no hesitation in recommending this agency to others.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank gh_vish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews