We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Constantinoff RestoBar
Ranked #256 of 1,580 Restaurants in Sofia
Description: Constantinoff RestoBar is situated in the centre of Sofia. We offer a modern interpretation of Eastern European cuisine, as well as original cocktails and cold drinks. The stylish interior and perfect location make eating a true experience for each of our guests. Inspired by the past, we recreate the essence of Bulgarian cuisine for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Constantinoff RestoBar is situated in the centre of Sofia. We offer a modern interpretation of Eastern European cuisine, as well as original cocktails and cold drinks. The stylish interior and perfect location make eating a true experience for each of our guests. Inspired by the past, we recreate the essence of Bulgarian cuisine for you.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very classy new restaurant in the main pedestrian street of Sofia. Very cosy atmosphere, delicious food and friendly service. On Thursday evening there was a DJ who played such good music that we kept on adding it to our own playlists! The music wasn't too loud though, so we could talk normally. Great place - highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kat-Rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar C, Manager at Constantinoff RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020

The whole place looks super fancy, but also like home, so it definitely has nice and cozy atmosphere. They have a great wine list and the desserts were also cool. The menu was interesting with carefully selected products, but all the food we ordered (7-9 dishes) were a bit tasteless - there weren't enough spices. For the prices they had I expected more. I know that the owners of this restaurant are the same as those of "Shtastliveca" and the second one is better. The staff was also very friendly and made us feel comfortable.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank preslavai2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar C, Manager at Constantinoff RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

I love this restaurant, we had tried to find somewhere to eat a late lunch in the glass houses on the main street, but were put off when we saw people smoking in them. We discovered this restaurant next to where a car is sticking out of the shop front, we thought at first it was too posh for us and would be expensive but decided to take a chance. OMG this is how I want my living room to look, the decor is fantastic, the variety of the menu is great. The staff were slightly slow, but it was a great place for a leisurely afternoon meal. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better we went downstairs to use the toilets and were amazed by the downstairs area, the huge tv wall had an enormous log fire playing which looked fantastic, it was just a bit too bright downstairs compared to upstairs. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NosandNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar C, Manager at Constantinoff RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

This restaurant is like a breath of fresh air for the town. The place is with a fantastic design, very well furnished. The staff is helpful and smile. The dishes have great taste, not only the salty one but also the deserts.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dessislavab25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar C, Manager at Constantinoff RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

I liked the food a lot! I recomend the brain, and the platter with home made cuts. I also had the risotto and it was perfect! The pork years were a bit too porky for my taste, but everything else was delish! And the space is so beautifully designed and decorated! It made our family outing feel very special! I absolutely recommend!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Alexandra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksandar C, Manager at Constantinoff RestoBar, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Constantinoff RestoBar also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Constantinoff RestoBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing