We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berlin Park Vitosha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berlin Park Vitosha
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I did not stay in the hotel but we visited the swimming pool, the spa and the wellness area.
Hotel Berlin Park Vitosha's restaurant serves international cuisine as well as traditional Bulgarian dishes. The traditional Bulgarian dishes were very good, but I ordered a steak "à point" and it was overcooked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Emilie_gastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiana K, Director of Sales at Berlin Park Vitosha, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Emilie,

Thank you for your spending your time to write this review. I hope that next time you will have the time to be our guest in the hotel, not only in spa and restaurant.
We hope to see you in hotel Berlin again.

Kind Regards,
Kristiana Katsarska,
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
15
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

A reasonable hotel in quiet surroundings, well used by business travellers it seems, from the foyer there is a large glass partition that looks into the pool, ok if you like to be watched walking around in your bikini or swimming shorts but personally think I would prefer the glass to be one way viewing from inside the pool. The room was nice and spacious we had a deal on a junior apartment for 1 night which was very cheap, included dinner and breakfast so worth watching out for if you are in this area, food was ok, not great but given the price have no complaints, staff are attentive, polite and professional a well stocked bar provides virtually any drink you can think of and again at a very reasonable price for a 4 star hotel, though I think this premises is actually closer to the top range of a 3 star, all in all worth a visit for what we paid, however would think again if paying the full advertised rate

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jandmuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiana K, Director of Sales at Berlin Park Vitosha, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
I see that you were surprised with the glass walls of the pool. But indeed they are very useful. Here in the pool we have children taking classed for learning how to swim. Usually their proud parents are watching them through those windows while having coffee and cake at the lobby.
We are really happy to hear that you tried our restaurant and you had a nice experience with us.
The hotel is with affordable rates and we are open to welcome guests to our 4-star venue. Please fill welcome to visit us again.

Best Regards,
Kristiana Katsarska
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Staying in Berlin Hotel feels like staying in quiet mountain resort, while at the same time it is 7 min drive to the center of Sofia- this is its greatest asset. The other assets are definitely the pool and spa. Rooms are spacious and cozy. Those on upper floor have nice view over whole city. The hotel is at the same time in 1 min drive connecting to Bulgaria Boulevard, one of the main boulevards of the city taking you in downtown area and to the Ring Road if you are heading to the south exit of the city. Great value for the price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank batakoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiana K, Director of Sales at Berlin Park Vitosha, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to express our gratitude to your review in TripAdvisor. Thank you for detailed and complete explanation of the hotel services and location.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in hotel Berlin.

Wishing all the best,
Kristiana Katsarska
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
αθήνα
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel has huge rooms but something is missing, i don't know what.... maybe the decoration is what i didn't like.
Anyway, the hotel has a very nice indoor pool but they say it is free to use and they charge you swimming pool hat for 5 Euros each!!!
Breakfast has everything you need, don't listen to reviews saying it is poor, it has all the essentials. Dinner wasn't very good!
Location is nice, 5 minutes from city centre and taxi takes 5 Euros to get to there.
Just opposite the hotel is a fantastic tavern with 2 floors but i don't remember the name

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charalamposoik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiana K, Director of Sales at Berlin Park Vitosha, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments over hotel Berlin. We made some changes on the restaurant menu I hope that next time you will enjoy the dinner in our restaurant and your impression will be excellent.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in hotel Berlin.

Best Regards,
Kristiana Katsarska
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We used the SPA package offer and stayed in the hotel for 1 weekend. In general the atmosphere in the hotel is very nice, close to the citycenter but in the same time good possibility to escape for one weekend from the city life with just 15 min driving. The standard room was really big, nice bath, nice decoration everywhere. The only minus in the room was that the toilet brush holder was broken and almost laying on the ground but I guess it's just matter of time to be repaired. The SPA area is almost perfect. Just the curious fact that the biggest Russian sauna was not working with the explanation that more than 4 people should request to use it. In the same time it was nowhere shown or explained this particular procedure for using this sauna and until the end we didn't have chance to use it. The other very small detail that left a bit bad impression is the note on the door when entering the pool that it can be used only wearing a swimming hat. Nowhere on the site this detail was mentioned and the only possibility to use the pool is to buy a hat for 7euro each.. Also there was a line separating the pool in two corridors for swimming which was very strange as the pool is far away from the Olympic sizes or a sport pool for training. So the people who just want to use the pool for relaxing would not enjoy it so much. The rest was more than good, in the evening you are almost alone in the SPA area and you can fully enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. The breakfast was fine too - there is something for every taste, the coffee was not the best and a orange juice was missing but the rest was really good.

In general we are planing our next stay in this hotel and would recommend it to everyone who like this kind of experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossonerogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiana K, Director of Sales at Berlin Park Vitosha, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to express our gratitude to your review in TripAdvisor. It helped us to improve the service in spa center and in the restaurant, especially the breakfast. Now we are more informative for the guests and explain in mode details the services and options.

Please fill welcome to visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Kristiana Katsarska
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is European quality!Great hotel for business and rest. I got a free upgrade to an apartment. Free wifi, fresh mountain air for great sleep and good breakfast. The espresso is terrible however and not included. A little far from the center of Sofia but a it's arelatively short trip to the airport. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexVSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights as a guest in a wedding which were held at this hotel. Rooms were large and of high standards, spotless and clean. As Sofia gets quite hot in the summer it would be a big advantage if they had a swimming pool. I certainly missed this! This place is a 20-30 minutes taxi ride from the city centre, so not the place to pick if you prefer to stay centrally located. However, taxis in Bulgaria are dirt cheap, so this was not really an issue for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#72 of 130 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.2 mi away
Jasmin Hotel
Jasmin Hotel
#42 of 130 in Sofia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vitosha Park Hotel
Vitosha Park Hotel
#76 of 130 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#4 of 130 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
3.2 mi away
Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
Tsarsko Selo Spa-Hotel
#79 of 130 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Marinela Sofia
Hotel Marinela Sofia
#28 of 130 in Sofia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Park Vitosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Park Vitosha

Property: Berlin Park Vitosha
Address: ul.Georgi Rilski 6 | Boyana district, Sofia 1616, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 130 Hotels in Sofia
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Park Vitosha 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin Park Vitosha – Park Hotel of 2010!The Hotel is awarded by the Bulgarian Hotel and Restaurant Association /BHRA/ The hotel is located in the prestigious Sofia capital district – Boyana, only 15 min from the center of the city and 20 min from International Sofia Airport.Located at the foot of Vitosha Mountain, hotel Berlin Park Vitosha is following all up-to-date tendencies in offering accommodation, SPA and conference services in Sofia.It has been specially designed to correspond to the pulse of the dynamics of our time. Berlin Park Vitosha offers to its guests: * 72 hotel rooms and suites * 2 conference halls with daylight * Modern SPA center * Indoor swimming pool with dimensions of 18 / 6 m with special ultra-modern technology of European standards and norms for purifying and ozonating the water to ensure healthy lifestyle * Restaurant with summer garden * VIP lounge * Lobby bar * Night club Alias * Garage in 2 levels ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing