We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel outside of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berlin Park Vitosha
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel outside of the city”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights as a guest in a wedding which were held at this hotel. Rooms were large and of high standards, spotless and clean. As Sofia gets quite hot in the summer it would be a big advantage if they had a swimming pool. I certainly missed this! This place is a 20-30 minutes taxi ride from the city centre, so not the place to pick if you prefer to stay centrally located. However, taxis in Bulgaria are dirt cheap, so this was not really an issue for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
15
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

It s a quiet Hotel in a nice area called Vitosha, near Boyana district. There is no problem to choose this hotel if you have a car, since this is a bit out of the center but as far as I saw, also in one of the nicest areas in Sofia. There is a very nice Tavern 150m down the street where two persons could eat like Kings with 16-17€. The indoors heated swimming pool is also nice and has a very small gym right next to it with just the basic stuff. The room we had (B11), was the biggest I have ever had. Even bigger then some of the Junior Suites I ve been in other Hotels. Very helpfull and friendly stuff, very clean rooms, nice big LCD flat screen tv and a nice parking space in the basement. The only minus actually was the very, very poor breakfast. But still a very nice Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

The location is around 8kms from the city center which could be an advantage, but they do not use it. The terrace is small, basic. Food is mediocre, service is correct but misplaced. Lousy, loud old fashioned music is a reliable compagnon everywhere you go in this hotel including at the poor breakfast buffet. The Restaurant is poor, we ordered 2 mains and some fries to share. The 1st came after 20 mins, the 2 nd after 40 mins and the waitress was really surprised when we sent back the fries 10 mins after that. They made it up with a free bottle of (poor) wine, however that does not compensate for a wasted dinner. Try a different place if you do Sofia. The city has developed a great deal with inspiring places to stay or eat. Unfortunately this place missed that train a bit and puts you back in time a few decades...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilbertA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have just stayed from an enjoyable stay at the hotel as part of a wedding party of around 15. Although we were checked into the wrong room (we had booked deluxe and got standard), all in all it was a good stay. Pool was lovely and the room, although standard, was a great size. The gardens needed a little attention but staff were attentive. We were offered spa tickets and wine for the mix-up which were happy to accept. Not a great deal to do within the local area but for a few nights was great..........

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed three days at this hotel for work with my coworker, beautiful grounds on the outskirts of the city at the foot of one of the scenic mountains that surround Sofia. The staff welcomed us warmly and, despite the old world small elevators and needing to make multiple trips for our luggage, aided us in bringing our luggage to our 5th floor room. The room was spacious and had an ample sitting room in combination with our two single beds. The balcony was surprisingly large and offered an incredible view over the city of Sofia.

Though the hotel offers full spa services, i only personally used the pool and weight room facilities. The pool was temperate, well kept and good for laps however it did get busy at times as it is open to locals at times for aquafit classes. For those traveling with children, a life guard is on duty. The weightroom (divided by the pool by a glass wall) was small and somewhat crowded but provided cardio, freeweight, swiss ball, and universal machine. My major complaint here was the incredible heat and humidity that built up in the room due to its proximity to the pool. Definitely not for the faint of heart - but then again, you probably wouldnt work out if you were.

The in-house dining experience - though scrumptious - leaved a bit to be desired. The hot dishes in the morning buffet was often cold when we arrived to eat in the morning, though the selection of cold cheese and meat trays offered other options. Food was rarely replenished after being consumed, so highly recommend getting to the buffet early rather than late, unless you choose to eat out at one of the local restaurants. The was definitely communication issues with the wait staff - as few understood English. The food and beverage manager was often brought out to clear up any confusion, and he demeanour was always polite and warm. Even the day the restaurant was closed for a wedding, the manager expressed his apologies and offered complimentary drinks as oppose to coldly turning us away.

All in all, a beautiful experience - remote and quiet if you're looking for an escape from the downtown - and safe. Though there are areas that can be improved, but certainly an experience that will be enjoy by all except the very pretentious.

Room Tip: 5th floor offers the largest balconies and greatest view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bweiss84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed three days in Sofia at the hotel Berlin Park Vitosha with my family and friends and we really had excellent accommodation. The rooms are really big, the hotel quiet, all the premises are very nice and the younger members of our group enjoyed a lot the spa and swimming pool. The food at the restaurant was excellent. My wife had also arranged a surprise for me with the assistance of the staff during the birthday dinner. The management of the hotel helped us many times with the transport to the city center with the hotel-bus in order to do our shopping or to visit some local restaurant or to get from/go to the airport. All the personnel is really very kind and wanted to assist us. I would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Sofia and wants to stay to a nice new furnished hotel,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
258 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The staff were helpful. The transfer to and from the airport were on time and comfortable. Good location butt not in center for lees than 5€ the taxi bring you to the center. The rooms are huge. Very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfest was a little poor,but it was ok. The parking area is difficult.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel_WRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#61 of 133 in Sofia
67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Earth and People Hotel
Earth and People Hotel
#46 of 133 in Sofia
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gloria Palace - Holiday Village Diplomat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Vitosha Park Hotel
Vitosha Park Hotel
#81 of 133 in Sofia
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
All Seasons Residence Hotel
5.5 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 133 in Sofia
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Park Vitosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Park Vitosha

Property: Berlin Park Vitosha
Address: ul.Georgi Rilski 6 | Boyana district, Sofia 1616, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 133 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Berlin Park Vitosha 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin Park Vitosha – Park Hotel of 2010!The Hotel is awarded by the Bulgarian Hotel and Restaurant Association /BHRA/ The hotel is located in the prestigious Sofia capital district – Boyana, only 15 min from the center of the city and 20 min from International Sofia Airport.Located at the foot of Vitosha Mountain, hotel Berlin Park Vitosha is following all up-to-date tendencies in offering accommodation, SPA and conference services in Sofia.It has been specially designed to correspond to the pulse of the dynamics of our time. Berlin Park Vitosha offers to its guests: * 72 hotel rooms and suites * 2 conference halls with daylight * Modern SPA center * Indoor swimming pool with dimensions of 18 / 6 m with special ultra-modern technology of European standards and norms for purifying and ozonating the water to ensure healthy lifestyle * Restaurant with summer garden * VIP lounge * Lobby bar * Night club Alias * Garage in 2 levels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Park Vitosha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing