We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Staff, Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul.Solunska 30, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 127 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

BW Thracia was very nice, with small things most likely specific to our location in the hotel. We had Room 801, a suite on the top floor. Sounds nice? It is. The bed was very comfortable, the windows could be opened a bit to allow fresh air into the room, and the amenities in the bathroom were beyond the expected.

Breakfast buffet? Tasty. The wait staff was superb.
Front desk? As helpful as possible.

WiFi? Available. But exceptionally difficult to connect to on the 8th floor! Took tablet, got in elevator, headed down to reception. Connected to network around the 6th floor. Went back up. stayed connected but weaker signal in room. Not that everyone wants the WiFi in the bathroom - but forget it in room 801! Disconnect from network the moment I went through the door. The good news is that it is free.

The elevators - Only 2 rooms/suites on 8th floor. Makes it private. But our bed(and the other guests?) was close to elevator shafts, and the noise went on all night. White noise, so we could sleep. But be aware.

Shops close by for snacks, drinks, cigarettes, etc. A great selection of restaurants within 5 - 10 minute walk.

The hotel was very very nice, and we will gladly return. Even better? The staff. They went out of their way to help us with every little question. Polite. Smiling. Knowledgeable.

Too bad they couldn't get the WiFi into the toilet. :)

Room Tip: If you find a good deal for the suites on the 8th floor I say grab it! Views from 2 sides. Room 801...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    194
    36
    4
    0
See reviews for
55
163
47
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bulgaria,Europe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

great location, quiet neighborhood, cleanliness level - good, large rooms, comfortable beds, fast service, there is little need of refreshment,
very good breakfast, only inconvenience - the room was very warm, but you can open the window slightly

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaysyEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Clean rooms, fast check in, good breakfast offer, friendly staff.
I just think it is bit weird to have column in the middle of the room and the toilet in the lobby to be one floor underground next to the laundry, but I'm not architect specialist to judge the designer of the building:-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank user00user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent in every aspect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast, location, room, wifi, service were all perfect! We would come back to this hotel without hesitation. The spa is under construction and will be a great addition when opened.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandMNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Located near Vitocha Boulevard, this hotel is were you want to be when you need more than just a place to stay in over the weekend. I had my weekend here with my husband and we had such a blast just going in and out of the hotel and coming home to the room being nicely done and fixed. Svet Petka Samardiivska serves breakfast that is to your satisfaction. The front desk was excited enough to assist us on the places to go and explore in Sofia when we asked her about what fun things there are to do in the place. The room was clean and comfortable. Sleep quality can be guaranteed. I did most of my free time at the mall near the hotel because it was really accessible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristieTellGolti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

This place is a great place to stay in Sofia and, definately, is one of the best in the city. The service is great and we were well looked after, the wifi works well, the location is excellent, the rooms are stylish and the bed is very comfortable. There isn t much more I could ask for from this place...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waalitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

stayed 3 nights in dec. location was great. breakfast was great-dont forget to ask if you want something special.. only drawback-is that the lobby and sitting area is very small and not inviting .bed was super hard--just the way i like it!! coffe/tea making in room a big plus. they gave great reccomondations for restaurants and made the reservation for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracyngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#2 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#1 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Grand Hotel, Sofia
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#7 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
3.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Sofia
Suite Hotel Sofia
#12 of 127 in Sofia
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel
Address: ul.Solunska 30, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 127 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing