We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in perfect location”
Review of Thracia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thracia Hotel
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Perfect location in the heart of the city. Despite this rooms are not noisy, so you can relax and sleep well. Nice hotel, well equipped and seems to be fresh renovated. Staff speaking English, German and Russian.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ye2bnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 731 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2013, picked the hotel based on the review on TripAdvisor. I wasn`t disappointed - the hotel is right in the center of Sofia, you can walk to all the main attractions, and cafes, restaurants and shops just outside the hotel.

The room was big, but not very modern - but clean, which is more important. Very helpfull staff, and great breakfast.

All in all - a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globerotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my second stay and I found the hotel services refined to perfection. Quick and effective check-in, helpful staff, clean and well illuminated lobby.
The room was spotless, well airconditioned upon entry and of a very good size. The TV set is a modern LED set with built-in clock, offering reasonable selection of channels if you'd like to entertain yourself before bedtime. The bathroom was very clean and equipped wit everything you may need. The rain showerhead made the bathtime so enjoyable.
And now the breakfast: you can really tell that the experience of the management has been put to work to achieve the most adequate and diverse breakfast that a business traveller could find. Free coffee, tea and cappuccino is avilable upon request, as well as eggs cooked the way you like it.

Overall excellent experience. Would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristalinaDimitrova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Yes all the TA reviews of this hotel tell the truth - this is a very good hotel for the price. My room did not have a bath but that is really quibbling - the shower was excellent. The room was clean, roomy and fully air-conditioned. Tea making facilities were welcome and the safe very useful. The reception gave me a wake up call each morning. They got us a taxi back to the airport.

The breakfast choice was very extensive and the quality excellent. The staff were very nice - perhaps a little too keen to whisk my plate away sometimes almost before I had finished but always helpful. Only downside to breakfast was that I had to keep asking for more tea as there isn't direct access to tea/coffee making facilities.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor facing the road at the front and it was fine - no noise at all. If it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of a two week holiday travelling around bulgaria and it was the perfect finale !
It is in a excellent location 2 minutes walk from the pedestrianised bulevard vitosha full of shops cafes and restaurants. All the mayor sites of sofia are within walking distance
Our bedroom was large modern and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisBazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in our large quiet room with new draperies,lovely decor, tile bathroom, and excellent shower. In room tea, safe, mini bar, excellent buffet breakfast, a block from the pedestrian walkway shopping zone-this hotel has it all. I am happy to say I chose this hotel after reading TA reviews, and they were right!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in Europe. The room, service and quality is top rate.
This hotel does the Best Western a great service in elevating the brand to "Top Notch". The room was extremely comfortable, the beds and linen of good quality. The bathroom with (hand held and rain shower) and good quality soaps, shampoos, etc. The housekeeping was excellent and the room extremely quiet. The buffet breakfast is a real treat and should not be missed. Free Wi-Fi which is fast and reliable (Skype calls with no problems) makes me very happy I chose this hotel. The best part is the affordable price for all the service. I highly recommend this BW Premier Thracia Hotel. If in Sofia again it will be here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#5 of 135 in Sofia
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#4 of 135 in Sofia
1,005 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sofia
Hilton Sofia
#3 of 135 in Sofia
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sense Hotel Sofia
Sense Hotel Sofia
#8 of 135 in Sofia
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Les Fleurs Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thracia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thracia Hotel

Address: ul.Solunska 30, Sofia 1000, Bulgaria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Thracia Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 135 Hotels in Sofia
Price Range: $81 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thracia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thracia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing