We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of easyHotel Sofia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
easyHotel Sofia
Ranked #15 of 106 Sofia B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in the smallest room.
It was extremely small, but modern and efficient, with little space on both sides on the small twin bed. We had one really small blanket, not sufficient for two adults. Luckily the weather was hot enough, so my husband slept without blanket :)
The toilet was very small but modern and efficient. There was soap, but no shampoo if anyone needs that info.
The room in general was extremely clean, modern and great for short stay.
Our friends had the standard room which was not that small but they still had the same problem with the blanket :)
There is a public parking in front of the hotel, which is free, and a private one, 4 euros per day, behind locked doors. We opted for the private one.
The location is within walking distance from the center of Sofia, with 15 - 30 minutes walk, depending on your pace.
I recommend this hotel for people visiting for shopping or making a city break.

Room Tip: Avoid the small one if you are claustrophobic
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Nadica_M_Velkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Sofia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 185 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms are very small (just a bed) but you know it before to books.
Bathroom are also tiny but you get everything you need.
staff helped us to organise the evening attractions.
you can park for free in front of the hotel

it's quite far from the city center but taxi are easy to catch and cheap if you pass by the reception
if you want to connect internet, you have to pay once for each equipment (tab and pc)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank NICOLAS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

to begin with i knew the easyhotels chain from London as i stayed to almost everyone except the easyhotel at Heathrow. So before i book to the Sofia Hotel i knew what i was going to expect.. small rooms a tiny bathroom etc. but i have to admit that the rooms are actually biger than those in London. the view is very good and the location is very good also..its close to the konstantin velintskov metro station so going around should be easy enough for everyone. within 5 minutes distance is the sofia mall. the only negative is the night hours...its just frustrating to actually scare to walk outside. apart from that my stay was great and i really recommend that hotel to everyone who is going to Sofia for a short stay and needs just a bed and a very standard room!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank filippos2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I've stayed at this easyHotel three times over the years as well as easyHotels in other cities. As a solo traveller, the no frills yet clean, modern, safe, good value formula is perfect. The low ratings this property has received seem due to people unfamiliar with the concept, so perhaps they should have done more homework. Complaining about a lack of breakfast service? That is silly at a place that costs EUR 15-19 a night in a European capital and that never pretended to offer this service.

Ordinarily I'd give this type establishment four stars but the staff here are all super friendly and have remembered me on each visit. This type of friendly service is not usual at a chain so I will give easyHotel Sofia five stars.

If you're looking for an extravagant breakfast buffet, a luxurious spa or a turn-down service with a Belgian chocolate on the pillow then you should pony up and stay at the Sheraton (and pay many multiples of what you'd pay here). If instead you want a clean, comfortable, good value place to rest while you're in Sofia, staffed by genuinely friendly and helpful folks, then easyHotel is for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank vlblv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in September, before moving on to Turkey for a fortnight.

Having stayed in several Tune Hotels around Asia (the hotel arm of budget airline Air Asia), we had a good idea of what to expect - a simple, clean and cheap but tiny room. And that is exactly what we got. It was a good 15 minutes to walk to the centre of town (St. Nedelya Church area). Service wasn't exactly the friendliest, but again, when paying peanuts expect monkeys - and I didn't want to be his new best friend, I just wanted to check in and go out.

The rooms are tiny, there's no getting around that. There's a hollow space under the bed to store bags and a TV in the corner. The bathroom is also fairly small, but it's new, clean and perfectly functional.

There's a computer in reception that you can use for free, but it's just about impossible to use. We had a slight crisis with a flight and the staff allowed us to use their computer quickly, which was very helpful of them.

If all you're going to do here is sleep and shower, it's absolutely fine - go and enjoy your savings at one of the nice street bars. If you want to spend time lounging around or enjoying a rest, it won't be for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supergraeme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

As we have flown several times with Easyjet, we also wanted to try out the Hotel "easyhotel". But we really have to say, that -except the friendly Team on Reception - everything else had really no good value and of that what you get there, it is very expensive. On the second Trip to Sofia, we did find a very good middle Class Hotel with Breakfast, who was cheaper then the asimple easyhotel. You pay there even extra, if you just want a second towel or just if you want watch TV. and if you cummulate all these extras, you pay much more then in any other normal Hotel!!! No Breakfast was served there. A lot of dogs outside and in night we felt dangerouse to go out from this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VantheBest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

it was the first and last time, that we stayed there, due it is too basic there and for the same money, we could get a normal 3 Star Hotel in Sofia (even including Breakfsat). The hotel is on a large and very noisy street and in the directly vicincy, there is nothing - no restaurant, bar, shops, etc. We felt there very boring. Staff is friendly
--> So everybody, who consider to book there, shouldfist check the other hotels and see that there are usually always few real 3 starhotels for the dame price!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HersheyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
1.3 mi away
Budapest Hotel
Budapest Hotel
#7 of 133 in Sofia
456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
519 reviews
1.2 mi away
Forum Hotel
Forum Hotel
#27 of 133 in Sofia
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cheap
Hotel Cheap
#39 of 133 in Sofia
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostel Mostel
Hostel Mostel
#1 of 134 in Sofia
666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hello Sofia Guesthouse
Hello Sofia Guesthouse
#59 of 106 in Sofia
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Sofia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Sofia

Address: ul.Aldomirovska 108, Sofia 1309, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Sofia
Price Range: $28 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — easyHotel Sofia 1*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the corner of the Aldomirovska Street and the main Todor Alexandrov Boulevard, the brand new easyHotel Sofia is at just 10 minute walk from the beating heart of central Sofia. Nearest metro station is at just 100 m away and connects the hotel directly to the top center, Sofia airport and Inter Expo center. Located nearby the main places of interest and entertainment and the administrative establishments and corporations, the hotel is preferred both by tourists and business guests of the capital. EasyHotel Sofia offers 57 double rooms, minimized in size, however each equipped with en suite bathroom, comfortable double bed, air-conditioning, LCD TV and Wi-Fi internet access. A wheelchair accessible room is available on the ground floor. Reception is at your disposal 24 hours and the helpful attendants would recommend you the best places for food, entertainment and sightseeing. Guests could also find vending machines for hot & cold drinks and snacks in the reception area and for those who travel by car an underground parking is provided. We are pleased to introduce you our piecefull open air garden, perfect for sunbath or a coffee break. Our guests pay only what they really use and housekeeping service, luggage storage and underground parking are available at small additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your easyHotel Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing