We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, food, service, location”

Happy Bar and Grill
Ranked #66 of 1,527 Restaurants in Sofia
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Oborishte
Description: Happy Sveta Nedelya is our second restaurant in Sofia that has been around since 2000. Located in the heart of the city, the restaurant features modern interior and a new summer garden offering some extra comfort to your visit. Each diner may enjoy our dancing waitresses promising a pleasant evening with us, full of entertainment. Happy Sveta Nedelya is among the restaurants cooking your dishes in the Josper oven, the hottest indoor barbeque that preserves the nutritional value of ingredients to create the perfect foodie experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I were at the end of a cruise down the Danube River and followed the recommendations of our tour guides to try Happy, and we weren't disappointed. More Mediterranean than Bulgarian, the menu provided lots of different options to satisfy any taste, plus it was very affordable. When we were arrived around 6 it was just starting to get busy, and by the time we left it was packed. Obviously very popular locally. Service was friendly, albeit slow at times given the crowd. Check out the saxophone beer taps at the bar, truly unique!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FredMHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DME-HCSC, Manager at Happy Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.

Be happy!

Best regards,
Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went there with a friend and were very satisfied with the dishes and the customers service. We were served beef fillet, which was well roasted, and local beer. The restaurant is usually crowded, so you may have to wait for a seat.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Μιλτιάδης Χ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DME-HCSC, Manager at Happy Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.

Be happy!

Best regards,
Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bright, shiny lots of seats. Greek/Bulgarian menu lots of choices. Good service - food tasty but if you want vegetables don't forget to order them separately. This isn't haute cuisine but food excellent value.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DME-HCSC, Manager at Happy Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.

Be happy!

Best regards,
Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant has big menu and many seating place. We have to say they serve very fast Balkan food. But we did not like the place because even though we sat in a non smoking you can still smell the smoke. Our clothes even smelled like cigarettes when we go out.

For the food, we got both of our main dish cold and had to send them to the kitchen again to get it warm.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TDH_NLIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DME-HCSC, Manager at Happy Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your words, your opinion is very important to us. It is the thing that makes us continue to be ever so good at what we do. Regarding the non-positive comment from your side, we would like to send you our sincere apologies and to assure you that we will do the best tо adjust ourselves in the shortest time.

Best regards,
Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is very good, in my opinion it’s one of the best Bulgarian restaurants! It serves some great desserts as well!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Konst06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DME-HCSC, Manager at Happy Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the good words. We appreciate our client`s opinion and we are glad that we made you smile.

Be happy!

Best regards,
Happy Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Happy Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing