We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we have never been disappointed with this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Bar And Grill Sveta Nedelya

Happy Bar And Grill Sveta Nedelya
Ranked #19 of 973 Restaurants in Sofia
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Oborishte
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
1,182 reviews
956 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“we have never been disappointed with this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stop here whenever we are in Sofia, Bulgaria. The service is friendly and prompt. The food is delicious. We hate to try other places when we know this place is so good. Love the Fried zucchini, Shopska salad, grilled chicken dishes, and all the cocktails - especially the peach mojito. Always busy , but never too busy for good service. You can eat inside or outsideon a type of patio. Conveniently located downtown.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    254
    101
    44
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The food has always been good at these places and this most recent visit at this one was no different. Food arrived hot and prompt and they returned with our drink orders as soon as we asked for one. The wait staff was well mannered and helped out if our waitress was busy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not Worth Trying.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I ate in the outside terrace which was nice but quality of the food was rather poor.
Nice salad was almost tasteless while salmon was probably cooked a couple of hours before I had it and then just warmed up. I won't be back here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilnostrocaroangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Food was amazing, the environment was very nice, I had dinner there with a couple of friends, all of us trying it for the first time and we really liked it. It is a very relaxing place, salmon was awesome and the traditional salad was my favorite one. Customer service is nice and quick, it really worth it to go there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carito V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bad service, cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We have been sitting here for an hour an a half and my partner is still waiting for any of his food. I've been served my cold main meal and am still waiting on my starter.
Also drinks took 45 minutes and you can't get bar service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tessbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Bar And Grill Sveta Nedelya also viewed

 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Been to Happy Bar And Grill Sveta Nedelya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing