We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High prices for lower than average burgers”
Review of Hamburguesa Nostra - CLOSED

Hamburguesa Nostra
Price range: $6 - $12
Description: Hamburguesa Nostra is part of the Raza Nostra group, specialized in the conservation and distribution of local Spanish breeds, as well as in the sale of meat and meat products produced by them. With over 40 years of experience and dedication in the production of quality meat, the group integrates various brands dedicated to the sale of crude or to the restaurant: Raza Nostra (butchers), Hamburguesa Nostra (butchers' shops and restaurants), Vaca Nostra (restaurants) Nostra Carnes y Brasas (tasting of meat products and raw sale) and Sota Caballo Rey (meat tavern and traditional Spanish dishes).
Restaurant details
Description: Hamburguesa Nostra is part of the Raza Nostra group, specialized in the conservation and distribution of local Spanish breeds, as well as in the sale of meat and meat products produced by them. With over 40 years of experience and dedication in the production of quality meat, the group integrates various brands dedicated to the sale of crude or to the restaurant: Raza Nostra (butchers), Hamburguesa Nostra (butchers' shops and restaurants), Vaca Nostra (restaurants) Nostra Carnes y Brasas (tasting of meat products and raw sale) and Sota Caballo Rey (meat tavern and traditional Spanish dishes).
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Prices are higher than any other burger place, the whole restaurant trying to pretend to be classier than it is, with very unpleasant service. The whole time we felt like we have done something bad by coming in.
Meat was ok, but the burgers in general were more than disappointing. If you mash any kind of ingredients together does not mean that the burger is instantly gourmet (or good).
I guess the only nice thing is the array of sauces and blue cheese one among them.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Urtė K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Никола Й, Manager at Hamburguesa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Thank you for the feedback!

We will definitely make a note to our staff.

We are offering nine difrent ingredients, we hope that we will have the chance to serve you yet again and to better the taste form the previous time.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 35 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Burger is not gourmet at all. Meat tastes and looks like frozen food. Bun is falling apart. The remaining ingredients are not gourmet worthy and far too little.
Everything is overpriced. Waitress is polite but brought us a different side dish without prior notice, explaining that they ran out of our original order.
Red wine was good. They serve several different sauces with the burger, which is a nice touch, however the quality of these is also low.

Location is great, atmosphere is very nice, but the quality of the food is very disappointing.

3  Thank Виолета А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Никола Й, Manager at Hamburguesa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

Quite place close to center, not many tables, big choice of meat, good prices. The staff is frendli. It does not disappoint

1  Thank kalin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Никола Й, Manager at Hamburguesa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We went with some friends by accident to this place, however we had very nice surprise.
It's not very busy so everything comes very quickly.
You can make your own hamburger by choosing the meat and the ingredients.
You can definately try it as it is better than some other burger places in Sofia.

1  Thank Silvitta_July
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Никола Й, Manager at Hamburguesa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hello Silvitta, thank you for visiting and thank you for your review.

We are happy to see that you liked the selection of our burgers and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Burger was simply bad!
Meat was horribly heavy and hard.
Place decor is actually nice, too bad they food quality is not the same.
Kinda of places you visit only once.

1  Thank nemer n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Никола Й, Manager at Hamburguesa Nostra, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

We are sorry to hear that we caused you disappointment.
Our meat arrives directly from Spain in a controlled quality! We will definitely make a note to our partners in Spain!
Should you visit us again, we would love to make it up to you, just message us before that.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hamburguesa Nostra also viewed

Sofia, Sofia Region
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 
Sofia, Sofia Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing