We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofia Inn Residence
Ranked #61 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Skopje
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and value for money”
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I stayed at Sofia Inn last year and was surprised by how much it offered for the amount we paid.
It is in the center of Sofia, the apartment was huge with everything you may need and the service was impeccable.
I would recommend it to everyone who wants to get even more for what they have paid for.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biljana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
6
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

The apartment was very large and extremely clean. Hardwood floors good furnishings and high ceilings made for a luxurious feeling. Location is excellent near many nice restaraunts and shops. There was good internet, tv, and a nice music system. Although on a busy bulevard the windows were double insulated and there was good airconditioning, so the room was plenty quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, however there is no front desk or daily maid service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLB_EHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Dear Stanislav,

My wife and I stayed over one night, recently, at the Residence Inn, the night of Augsut 12th-13th. We were in a small studio on the sixth floor. We want to tell you how much we appreciated everything. You have made the residence inn a delightful place. The studio was comfortable and very nicely done. The view from the balcony is pleasant, and we enjoyed the back courtyard. We were even pleasantly surprised to find a small Italian espresso maker. This was very thoughtful of you. We made espresso when we got up, which made our early morning departure much more tolerable. The Inn is also well located. In the evening, we walked up the main shopping boulevard, and then came into the pedestrian area of small streets and shops. We very much enjoyed this area.

We will be coming to Bulgaria again and, if we need to stay over in Sofia, we will certainly come back to stay with you. Thank you, again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Great location, for the price unbeatable. Much larger than a hotel room, even in a studio, and excellent facilities. On arrival, we were given the cell phone number and told to call him if we needed anything. We did call him to organize a taxi to the airport, which he did, and with a reasonably priced (9 lev), reputable company (many people get ripped off with airport taxis in Sofia). Also, extremely secure (key needed for street door, elevator and front door to apartment). Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlinkyStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2009

Absolutely great experience! Centrally located, modern, all amenities, including internet, cable TV, free local phone calls. The apartment we stayed in was extremely well equipped with everything you may need. Very conveniently located, walking distance to any point of interest in downtown Sofia, just steps to many trolley and bus routes, taxis lined on the street just outside the hotel. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. We could not have wished for better accommodation or better value. Will definitely stay at the Sofia Inn every time we visit Sofia.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmpphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21042
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2009

This facility located in downtown Sofia was a real find for travelers wishing privacy and a different experience as an alternative to hotels in Sofia. By no means a full service hotel but a luxuriously appointed apartment s overlooking Sofia's finest shopping district -Vitosha Street. This location is centrally located to all of the fine cultural and culinary offerings. The hotel itself is a cluster of apartments with all the amenities,including a modern kitchen, washer,dryer,dishwasher, fabulous spa bathroom complex and flat screen TV-DVD. Additionally, the rooms were bright and airy with skylight views of the city and the snow capped peaks of Mt. Vitosha. It was a great experience and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
Oborishte
Best Western Art Plaza Hotel
Thracia Hotel
#9 of 133 in Sofia
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marrinella Apartments
#37 of 130 in Sofia
11 reviews
VIP Apartments Sofia
#46 of 130 in Sofia
11 reviews
St. George Hotel
#3 of 104 in Sofia
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofia Inn Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofia Inn Residence

Property: Sofia Inn Residence
Address: bul.Patriarh Evtimiy 72, Sofia 1463, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sofia Inn Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of central Sofia, this attractive apartment residence offers an intimate ambience and a host of facilities. Unwind in the fully-furnished, self-contained and serviced apartments which are all brightly and tastefully decorated. Enjoy the spacious and modern accommodations and stay connected via free Wi-Fi Internet. Relax in the back yard garden. Venture out and plunge into the array of entertainment options at your doorstep. Whether culture vulture or shopper, benefit from the diverse range of activities in the hub of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sofia Inn Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing