We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Blagodarya vi za Vsichko!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alexander Business Apartments
Ranked #65 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Qiryat Ata, Hefa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Blagodarya vi za Vsichko!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

When you travel abroad, no matter for how many days, your hotel becomes your home away from home. And this is exactly what this was: my *home*. I could not have asked for anything better. Located in a strategic point: it's close to EVERYTHING: supermarkets, transportation - including the central bus station and railway station, all the famous landmarks, etc... *Fast* wifi internet, great cable shows - with all the latest series from the U.S, washing machine, queen sized bed, living area, balcony. On top of that it is a *gated* place, meaning only if you have the key to enter the main building you can come in - makes it even more safe. On top of that the place is extremely clean, always hot water, cooking utensils (pots, pans), stoves, ovens. And the best part is that Daniela is always there to help and advise you and make you feel even more at home.

Thank you Daniela and the rest of the Alexander Buisness Apartment Family. Thank you for making my stay in Sofia even better - and even harder to leave!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander Business Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Leo,
I am happy that i meet you and you feel like a home in our apartment.
Welcome again !
Mrs. Daniela Davidkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
6
21
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very convenient destination. Located on a quiet street in the city center very close to the subway station. Great and stylish furnished apartment. Very very convenient for business travel. Great staff. Very friendly and helped us a lot with recommendations for interesting places to visit.

Room Tip: The apartment on the 4th floor was very quiet. It is the courtyard and has mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander Business Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We are glad that you like us and you feel comfortable.
Come back to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great place to stay in the old city center and very close to a Metro stop. There are many shops and cheap restaurants with national cuisine. The apartment is very comfortable accommodation for business travel. There is a very comfortable study room with printer, telephone and Wi-Fi. The staff is very helpful and gives a lot of useful information for attractive and interesting places to see.

Room Tip: Very quiet and peaceful place. Sleep is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander Business Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Christos J,
Many thanks for your feedback during your stay with us. Your opinion is very important to us. We try to offer the best service for accommodation in Sofia.
Welcome back.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Perfect place to stay when traveling on business. New building in the city center. Very close to metro stop. There are many shops, banks and restaurants.
The apartment has a business office with telephone, printer and fast Wi-Fi.
I recommend it to all business travelers in Sofia prefer it to the hotel room.

Room Tip: My apartment was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank osvaldo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela D, Manager at Alexander Business Apartments, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Osvaldo,
Thank you for your review and your experience.
Welcome again !
Mrs. Ina Petkova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

New, clean with strong air-condition. Situated in city center near by subway.
Very helpfully staff. Perfect for business trip.

Room Tip: Make reservation early. The are fully booked every time !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela D, General Manager at Alexander Business Apartments, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Kevin,
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that You lake our hospitality
and service.
Welcome again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The apartments were very modern with flat-screen TV, wi-fi, washing machine (although could not quite figure out how it worked), and kitchen amenities. The place was quiet and close to the center of the city. The management was profesional and responsive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mphead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Alexander Business Apartments, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Mphead,
Many thanks for your feedback during your stay with us.
Your opinion is very important to us.
We try to offer the best service for accommodation in Sofia.
Welcome back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sofia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Light
Hotel Light
#13 of 133 in Sofia
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofia Hotel Balkan, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.6 mi away
Central Hotel Sofia
Central Hotel Sofia
#6 of 133 in Sofia
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cheap
Hotel Cheap
#39 of 133 in Sofia
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Sofia
Grand Hotel Sofia
#3 of 133 in Sofia
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scotty's Boutique Hotel
Scotty's Boutique Hotel
#14 of 104 in Sofia
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Business Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Business Apartments

Property: Alexander Business Apartments
Address: ul.Pop Bogomil 40, Sofia 1202, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Sofia Region > Sofia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Sofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Business Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexander Business Apartments is located in the heart of the city of Sofia near by metro station Lion's bridge, offering spacious and luxury business rooms and full furnished apartments with free Wi-Fi internet access. That is an excellent choice for business and cultural trips in Sofia. All air-conditioned rooms are soundproof and have very comfortable king-size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexander Business Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing