We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“limited in every way”
Review of Inat kuca

Inat kuca
Ranked #33 of 395 Restaurants in Sarajevo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“limited in every way”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was there with a group, pokey, quirky little house, badly in need of some TLC.. The food can be at best described as basic... ok we were all western european and when in rome do as the romans ect.ect. we had a fixed menu buffet,.. ok if you like meat great, trout, which tasted of mud and limited vegetarian options,everything was swimming in oil...any requests or complaints are meet with indifference by the floor staff.... yeah its got an interesting history, that it seems to trade on, as the rest is a joke

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gjarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    132
    48
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kočevje
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good story about it”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I like it a lot. Tugist guide said to us a story connected with it and I was amused.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel_reviewer993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best food during our stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Of our 3 nights in Sarajevo, this was the best place we ate at. We sat outside in a lovely little courtyard, service was very good and we enjoyed our meal very much. I had a traditional stew, my partner had the cheese pie.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lins45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“delicious traditional food”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was on a group holiday (16 of us) - it had been recommended to the group organiser. I had the Sahan - Sarajevski sahan: meal comprised of various dolmas (vegetables stuffed with meat and rice). It was excellent. Whenever you are in Bosnia and Herzegovina try the cabbage salad. It seems all they do is chop some cabbage, and toss it in oil and vingar but it is absolutely delicious - nothing like any cabbage you have ever tasted before.

The building was very interesting, wooden walls and stairs, the ceiling was a floral design part painted over !? various framed embroideries on the wall - take the time to look upstairs too at the other floors, the little enclosed seating areas and even the loos! Service was good and we had a really lovely relaxed time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pusia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali Losinj, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pita on Miljacka”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great position, and great design. Close to Miljacka.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Željko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inat kuca also viewed

Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
Sarajevo, Sarajevo Canton
 

Been to Inat kuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing